The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Ewing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Ewing?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2013

Dr. Ewing was absolutely wonderful! He is the definitely the best psychiatrist I've ever seen. He was understanding and listened to my concerns about medication. I cannot recommend anyone more highly. I've seen so many shrinks before without benefit. He knew things about medications that none of my other doctors did. He is a true expert and an outstanding doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant, uptight and thinks he is knowledgeable

Posted on July 21st, 2013

but in reality he is mediocre at best. By the way, he is not an MD; he is a DO. This more then often means that the individual failed to get into medical school.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

INCOMPETENT FREAK. Idiot Scott Ewing MD has no training, no sterilization.

Posted on July 6th, 2013

There is no worse than this.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2013

Dr. Ewing is by far the best psychiatrist I have ever encountered. Admittedly, I was initially skeptical and extremely apprehensive about seeing another psychiatrist (unfortunately, I've been badly mistreated and misdiagnosed by many). But Dr. Ewing was different--he actually listened to me and was willing to hear all of my many concerns and work with me, even after numerous previous treaters had given up on me and said I was "untreatable." Within just a few months of working with Dr. Ewing, I was finally myself again--and felt better than I had in decades. I'd even go so far as to say that I'm now functioning at a level far superior to anything I've ever experienced in my whole life. I highly recommend Dr. Ewing without reservation. You won't find a more knowledgable, caring, bright, empathic, and dedicated physician. Dr. Ewing went above and beyond and never gave up on me. I wouldn't be where I am today--let alone alive!--if not for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scott Ewing, MD

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Because his brief treatment of my son was so off the mark, I would not recommend him at all. He was irresponsible in his diagnosis and treatment and left the practice after being there less than a year. As a consequence, my son is psychotic and has been evicted from his apart- ment with few alternatives of care. I don't believe that this doctor really understands nor does he care about the consequences of his misdiagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Ewing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Center, MA.