The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Faber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Faber?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Faber?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 50 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Been seeing Dr Faber for my son's ADHD for the past several months. So far so good. He treats with diet/nutrition before resorting to meds. Also uses neurofeedback. We are very pleased so far.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Most Comprehensive exam every received for my child's aliments. After numerous physicians, therapists, and treatments no one has ever in the past 3 yrs been able to rid my child's migraines. Nore offer assistance with her Anxiety. In one appt the migraines are gone. The anxiety is getting better. Plus, he tested for allergies,Thankfully. We have discovered after my child being 11 that she has major allergies. We feel the healing can finally start. These past few weeks are the beginning of a beautiful and hopeful future. Greatful there is a physician who heals from the cells outward instead of the traditional treatment of only treating the outward issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Spent 2 hours with us - his interest in our family history was refreshing. We are starting to have some answers finally. Treatment will come soon and I truly believe he will help my child.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Dr. Faber was my pedi in the 80s - amazing! Miss him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Abusive screaming at my young son

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dr. Faber is one of the most unique people I have ever met. I could see where some people (evidenced by a review below) might not get him. But truth be told, this man knows how to treat children on the spectrum. He expects you to follow his advice, and it's not always easy. However, if you do what he says your child will benefit tremendously. My son is proof. There is long waiting list, but seeing Dr. Faber is worth it. To in with an open mind and your child will benefit greatly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

My son was diagnosed with autism 6 years ago. I don't know where he would be if we hadn't gone to see Dr Faber. He loves kids and each one is special. His approach is common sense really when you think about it. Everything we put into our bodies affects us and these kids with autism it can affect more severely. Dr Faber does the research and the blood work to find out what is lacking in their bodies to help achieve the best health possible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Thank God for Dr. Faber.

After our son was diagnosed with autism, several therapist recommended Dr. Faber. I like to thank each of them for their great suggestion. Naturally I called right away to be added to their wait list. Luckily I did not have to wait as long as I was told. I love the fact we aren't playing guessing games, Dr. Faber had done extensive blood work which resulted in a special diet and supplements. We are seeing progress everyday with our son

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Anonymous

What an arrogant doctor. I wasn't a patient, but I was working with his patient and present during the appointment. He needs to go back to school and learn social skills as he has none. He treats other professionals as "below him" and his arrogance and unprofessional attitude are nauseating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr. Faber is very, very knowledgable and covers everything.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Doctor caring for Childre

My wife and I think his caring and treament for our son is exceptional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2009

Very passionate about his calling...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Faber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Mary Russell

    Dr. Mary Russell

    Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Jamie Calabrese

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Bethany Ziss

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10