ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Farhart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Farhart?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Dr. Scott Farhart

He delivered my first baby Iverson AKA ivy and I was so nervous but he made everything go extremely well and I strongly appreciate it so much ! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Amazing doctor

AMAZING DOCTOR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Simply uncaring

Dr. Farhart is simply uncaring. You will not get a personalized visit, unfortunately what you will get a rushed vising with Dr. Farhart staring at the computer most of the time with pretty much one foot out the office door. Dr. Farthart will NOT go out of his way, or even an extra step to ensure that diagnosis is accurate and that all issues have been addressed. If you are looking for personalized care and genuine doctor who sincerely cares about your well being - do not go to Dr. Farhart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

I wish he could have delivered all of my babies!

Dr farhart is a great doctor. Very knowledgable and skilled. I love that he is a strong Christian and loved the women's health book he wrote. I drove all the way from Eagle Pass TX just to see him, A 2+ hour drive. He performed my c section and did a great job. I had less pain, healed faster and had no post op issues. I am so sad we moved, I've never felt so at ease with a physical before.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

soes not have time for patient

every visit with him has been rushed. He barely looks at the patient, mainly at his computer while he is talking to you, I mean every single visit he does this. I had my last ob visit before I finally decided I have to write a review. I was very rushed. He got a phone call during my visit and he takes it and I can hear him telling the person on the other end "I am am almost done here" and he hadn't even begun to see me, not to mention he was about 35 minutes late to begin with. I had so many questions but he rushed me out. I left feeling so annoyed and frustrated because I am due for a surgery with him and I was never given a chance to even ask. He didn't even ask if i had questions especially this being my last visit before surgery but basically walked me out of the room. I hope surgery goes okay. He has terrible bedside manners and never does anything other than check the baby's heartbeat every visit. He is not very personable. I went to him based on reviews after moving to SA and needing an ob pretty quickly. I think its important to write reviews because others will be looking for obs by looking through these reviews like I did. I would not pick this ob if I knew he was like this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Farhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Kristin Shah

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Kaylen Silverberg

    Dr. Kaylen Silverberg

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (67)
    32
  • Dr. Summer James

    Dr. Summer James

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    13