ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Friedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Friedman?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Friedman?

Ratings and Reviews

104 Ratings with 37 Comments

  • Excellent
    75
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    75
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 104 Ratings with 37 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Dr. Friedman is extremely thorough in his diagnosis, explanation of treatment options, and understanding of patients financial options to achieve treatment, his staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Friedman's patients best interest truly comes first.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Dr Friedman won't tel my husband the results of a biopsy without him going to another appointment. My husband has Parkinsons Disease which makes it very difficult to do so.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Great office demeanor with his staff and himself. The flow of service is like a five star restaurant on a Friday evening!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

This doctor is crap. He's aggressive and invasive and is clearly a bit narcissistic. I stopped going because he just made me uncomfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Love this guy.. He totally puts me at ease n is very knowledgable.. Has the best bed side manner of any dr I've ever had.. Highly recommend him...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I don't know why, but I tried another Dermatologist. BIG MISTAKE! I found both the staff and the doctor to be rude and uncaring. It seems that all they care about is the money. I came back to Dr. Friedman and I vowed to never leave him again! Dr. Friedman and Alexis takes the time with you to explain and make sure that I am alright, they treat you like family. I think that they are the best team in Lake Orion, MI.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

I am happy with the results and he is very friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Talked to me like I was stupid. Would never recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Lifesaver!

Dr. Friedman is an amazing and truly caring individual! While on vacation in St. Maarten, my husband stepped on a sea urchin and was in agony. Dr. Friedman happened upon us and went out of his way to get my husband the meds he needed to aid in his recovery and avoid infection. Can only imagine how caring he must be with his patients back home! Thank you Dr. Friedman!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

A great find

What a pleasant experience! Great staff, short wait time and Dr. Friedman is truly fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Dr. Friedman and his staff are awesome. I went in for some extremely dry skin/rash and was diagnosed with thyroid issues. I have been tested for this by my pcp and neurologist but neither were as thorough and able to find the results needed for treatment. My husband is also a patient of Dr. Friedman. His 6:30 a.m. appointments are great as we do not have to miss as much work. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

We have been patients of Dr. Friendman for over 15 years. He is a wonderful practitioner and he has done both of us a great service. Even where my husband's skin cancer was concerned, he performed surgery in his office on my husband's arm and there is no sign of a scar. He is constantly checking us as both of us have the skin type that is prone to cancer. We are very lucky to have him watching out for us. And his staff is the best, and we both see a lot of doctors for different reasons and his staff is friendly, polite and even fun to be around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverview, MI.

  • Dr. Heather Higgins

    Dr. Heather Higgins

    Dermatology

    Riverview, MI 0.92 mi

    3.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Renata Brindise

    Dr. Renata Brindise

    Dermatology

    Wyandotte, MI 1.51 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Whitworth

    Dr. Michael Whitworth

    Dermatology

    Wyandotte, MI 1.51 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    15