The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Gargasz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gargasz?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gargasz?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

THE BEST CARE

I had carpal tunnel surgery on Friday July 28,2017 . Dr. G did an excellent job , and fast . I went home and felt wonderful , no need for pain meds . I kept putting surgery off for a long while because I was afraid , but trusting Dr. G was very easy because he is a strongly professional Doctor . I knew I was under the best care . The medical staff at Florida Hospital-Fletcher was wonderful . A great team ! Thank you Dr. Gargazs ! I feel whole already .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Conflict of Interest MD! MD bought by the insurance companies!!

This doctor is bought by the insurance companies! This doctor releases patients after only one visit evaluation with no treatment to full duty work despite patients having continued pain and a disability that does not allow them to perform their job duties..... all while they are awaiting scheduled surgery. Conflict of interest, not standard of care!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

I have known Dr Scott Gargasz for 7 years. In my personal experience, he has always delivered more than promised. His humble, conservative nature, combined with entertaining and funny at times is makes him a pleasure to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Was one of Dr. Gargasz's first patients in Tampa in 2006. He is the absolute best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

RN

he did do augumentation/tummy tuck for me i am very estatic of the out come,i have no scaring from augumentation, and barley can see pencil thin one tummy tuck you probably would not if you did not know i had one done he is the most caring md i ever met and in my busimess i have met plenty,

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Gargasz is an excellent doctor I've had left hand carpal tunnel release and will soon be getting my right hand done as well in about another week and a half since one hand has been done I've had better feeling in the habd that has already been done. I have no bad things to day and very much recommend Dr. Gargasz to anyone who has and problems with carpal tunnel to not hesitate to get the relief you need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Gargasz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.

  • Dr. Monica Miller

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Wesley Chapel, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Luis Laurentin-Perez

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wesley Chapel, FL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Pandurangan Krishnaraj

    Dr. Pandurangan Krishnaraj

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Wesley Chapel, FL 0.07 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    44