ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Gelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gelman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Accurate diagnosis

Spends an adequate amount of time with you and explains and addresses your concerns. Listens to what you have to say. Accurate diagnosis and excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Good listener

I experienced Dr Gelman as a good listener. He really took his time with me. He was able to address a few issues, including a reference to a very good Dr for something outside his area of expertise. I would recommend Dr Gelman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Not recommended

I had a very poor experience with this office. The staff was rude, and uncaring. The doctor was not thorough and seemed uninterested. After my experience, I would recommend going elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Improper handling of the diagnosis. Procedure was fine. I will not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

A caring and competent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

knowledgeable, caring

dr gelman listens, is compassionate, and knowledgeable on all the latest treatments and techniques. he explains what and why things may or may not help me. and he was the only dr of many who could and did actually help me with ibs/after being told i'd have to 'live with it'

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Gelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

  • Dr. Nirmala Akkapeddi

    Dr. Nirmala Akkapeddi

    Internal Medicine

    Randolph, NJ 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Kishwar Shareef

    Internal Medicine

    Randolph, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.7
    (40)
    22
  • Dr. Gautam Desai

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Randolph, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    43