Dr. Scott Gelman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Accurate diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends an adequate amount of time with you and explains and addresses your concerns. Listens to what you have to say. Accurate diagnosis and excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Good listener
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced Dr Gelman as a good listener. He really took his time with me. He was able to address a few issues, including a reference to a very good Dr for something outside his area of expertise. I would recommend Dr Gelman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Doesn't seem to care, doesn't listen.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Didn't take much time to listen or to explain my condition to me. I left there very confused and still in pain. Poor bedside manner. I will find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Not recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very poor experience with this office. The staff was rude, and uncaring. The doctor was not thorough and seemed uninterested. After my experience, I would recommend going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Improper handling of the diagnosis. Procedure was fine. I will not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring and competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
knowledgeable, caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr gelman listens, is compassionate, and knowledgeable on all the latest treatments and techniques. he explains what and why things may or may not help me. and he was the only dr of many who could and did actually help me with ibs/after being told i'd have to 'live with it'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Gelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kishwar Shareef

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gautam Desai

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Weiner

14 years experience

4.2 of 5