The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Gettinger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gettinger?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gettinger?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Does not return calls

Kind doctor, however, no followup. He ignores calling you back even after leaving numerous messages. It appears that Yale is over working the doctors and this is affecting the doctors and patients not getting quality care. This needs to change.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Gettinger due to his lack of follow-up when he promises to call. This has happened too many times. Even if you leave numerous phone messages, he ignores them.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Please disregard my prior review about Gettinger

I wrote the earlier review when I was very frustrated and overwhelmed with many things going on with my husband's medical care. Truth be told, very little had any to do with Gettinger, and what seemed like an excessive amount of time to wait for a follow up call, was really a matter of days over a holiday weekend. When I got some much needed sleep (and a new perspective) that was obvious. Gettinger did in fact get in touch with my husband and me the following day and went above and beyond to ensure our questions were answered and we were sufficiently satisfied with the information provided. I would like to delete the prior review, but I cannot figure out how to do so. Nonetheless, please know that we highly recommend Dr. Gettinger.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

patient

needs additional education . Would not recommend. Did not keep abreast of what additional types of treatments were and their outcomes

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

he is a great dr

I think the Scott Gettinger is an Awesome dr, he truely cares for his patients, he was a great doctor to my mom when she was sick and also took on my dad as a patient when he found out he was sick. his bedside manner is awesome i cant say enough of this dr is that I was so greatful for him . him and his staff will forever have a place in my heart always.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

I went to Dr. Gettinger and highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Gettinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Woznica

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Frederick Altice

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Julia Shi

    Internal Medicine

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30