ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Gettinger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gettinger?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Does not return calls

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Kind doctor, however, no followup. He ignores calling you back even after leaving numerous messages. It appears that Yale is over working the doctors and this is affecting the doctors and patients not getting quality care. This needs to change.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Gettinger due to his lack of follow-up when he promises to call. This has happened too many times. Even if you leave numerous phone messages, he ignores them.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please disregard my prior review about Gettinger

Posted on December 4th, 2013

I wrote the earlier review when I was very frustrated and overwhelmed with many things going on with my husband's medical care. Truth be told, very little had any to do with Gettinger, and what seemed like an excessive amount of time to wait for a follow up call, was really a matter of days over a holiday weekend. When I got some much needed sleep (and a new perspective) that was obvious. Gettinger did in fact get in touch with my husband and me the following day and went above and beyond to ensure our questions were answered and we were sufficiently satisfied with the information provided. I would like to delete the prior review, but I cannot figure out how to do so. Nonetheless, please know that we highly recommend Dr. Gettinger.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 4th, 2013

needs additional education . Would not recommend. Did not keep abreast of what additional types of treatments were and their outcomes

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is a great dr

Posted on January 26th, 2012

I think the Scott Gettinger is an Awesome dr, he truely cares for his patients, he was a great doctor to my mom when she was sick and also took on my dad as a patient when he found out he was sick. his bedside manner is awesome i cant say enough of this dr is that I was so greatful for him . him and his staff will forever have a place in my heart always.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2009

I went to Dr. Gettinger and highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Gettinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.