Dr. T Gilmer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several Dr's because my Dr. retired, I thought I could never find another Dr. that could replace the caring and knowledgeable physician I had for 25 years. I found that individual in Dr. Gilmer. He is now our primary care physician and is one of the most considerate and intelligent people I have dealth with for my health. I appreciate his thoroughness and time that he takes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmer is very professional, and yet personable at the same time. Has a wonderful bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Very good doctors and pleasant staff. Wait times are a bit long. BUT - just needed a routine prescription renewed, and they insisted I needed to come in. So for a quick vitals check and a 5 min visit to have a PA write out an existing prescription, I was billed over $200.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Caring & Knowledgeable Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor who is extremely caring and knowledgeable about my health concerns. He follows through and I have had courteous treatment from his staff. He loves sharing health information that can be helpful to me and he is not afraid to speak directly & honestly to me for my own good. You don't find that very often except in a doctor who really cares about his patients and their long-term health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa and Dr.Gilmer are awesome doctors that help,find a solution,and listen.all the doctors with this group are great. I refuse to go elsewhere.I trust them and they are very intelligent. They are 5 star doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is just plain awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
FANTASTIC DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmer is "tops" as far as our family is concerned. He is very kind, caring, and never in a hurry. He makes you feel as though he has all the time in the world and that you are his only patient. He is an excellent listener and understands and sympatizes with the anxieties of senior citizens. As soon as he received the MRI results for a family member, he contacted us right away. His thoughtfulness is very much appreciated. He answers all questions in detail so you understand exactly what the problem is. Dr. Gilmer's Parker staff has been wonderful to our family each and every time we have visited the Parker office. They always work with me to get an appointment when one is needed quickly. We are 100 % happy with our choice in doctors and would not trade Dr. Gilmer for any other doctor in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
He's the greatest!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmer is great at talking and listening. He helps you understand what you need to do to help yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Best Doctor, hirrble staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr, Gilmer. And aftr making him aware of issues staff is better. But the staff will not give records, charge $16 for one doctors note and argue and try and collect before being billed. And when they are kind on the phone and say they will do something they DO NOT follow through. Its sad that such a fabulous MD has this kind of staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gimer has been my physician for overten years and I trust him implicitly.He is the consumate professional, and has a great rapport with his patients.He is also my wife's physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilmer was recommended to me by nurses and attending physicians while in ICU at Medical Center Aurora -- he's the doctor many of them personally choose as their primary care physician. Once you meet Dr. Gilmer, it's easy to see why, he is simply an exceptional physician, and a delightful man. His patience, caring, professionalism, and attention to detail is absolutely tops. I have met a number of his other patients, and all agree, you'd be hard pressed to find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. T Gilmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Centennial, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Asif Husain

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jehad Barakat

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Aboaf

28 years experience

4.9 of 5