ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Gingold Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gingold?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

james peters

Posted on October 16th, 2017

a great surgeon who relieved me of unbearable pain

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Dr. Gingold is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. I had seen other surgeons for diagnosis and treatment. I was not as at ease with their treatment options as I was with Dr. Gingold. He made me feel very confident his abilities and the treatment. I am so glad I took the time to get just one more opinion, it was well worth it. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my experience with his office, Dr. Gingold, the surgery or follow-up treatment. Under the circumstances it was a wonderful experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Care

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Refreshing to have a doctor treat you like you are the only patient he has. Performed a lumbar laminectomy on me over a year ago and gave me relief I hadn't had in years! He is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best!

Posted on October 8th, 2010

There is really no way to describe what a special person this man is. I have had two operations on my lower back by him. The results have been so good that my doctor has been referring patients to him on a regular basis. Many people I know in the medical community are amazed at my results. I would trust my back with no one other that him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

decieving

Posted on December 8th, 2009

the recepionist wendy was extremely nice and caring always remembered you, but after surgery, when i needed help getting into PT i would call and she would transfer me to crazy places like a pediatrician! come to find out it is because my insurance (medicaid) was late paying them and not planning on paying for some visits which were not previously approved by medicaid.. and this is Crouse Hospital but right after my surgery the nurse told me they had placed me on the wrong floor, i was on the inpatient floor when i was supposed to be on the out patient and because of their screw up i was denied pain meds after my surgery. i was given 1 5mg hydro which just did not cut it!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2008

I have had 3 neck surgeries. Dr. Gingold was my surgeon.I recommend him highly. He is a great Dr., and has helped me more than I can say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2008

I have had three back surgeries, one on the upper back and two on the lower back. Dr. Gingold was the surgeon recommended at first by my pcp has been very thorough, caring and honest. He helped me understand my options and did not talk down to me. I appreciated that he explained in great detail about the condition and recommendations. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Gingold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.