Overall Review

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Good Doc; Can't run a practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inept staff, to say the least. The doctor is to blame as well, for he refuses to get back to you and takes his time calling in prescriptions to the pharmacy. Awful experiences with his staff though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is only interested who is in the next room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
doctors nice, staff forget about it.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as a rule i don't like writing negative reviews. anyone can have a bad day. however, after about 15 visits over the last half dozen years we are not talking one bad day. let's start with mrs personality that runs the office. the last time she smiled was during the nixon administration. recently i tried to make an appointment the last time i was back in new york. there were no times available. i asked them to call me back if something became available. no phone call, but funny when i walked into office there were times available. after seeing the doctor he suggested i need an echocardiogram. i made an appointment with another doctor who needed something faxed. i'm guessing that they know how to send faxes, so my only question is why do i have to make 10 phone calls before they do it. i'm hoping that this echocardiogram is not going to diagnose some life or death situation because the fax has still not been sent. i now live in chicago, but i would visit new york often. i like dr. glickman and i would see him when i was in town. but thanks to the women in the office i will no longer see the doctor. oh yeah, did i still mention i am getting invoices from 3 and 4 years ago because nobody took care of insurance paper work. i would write more, but i need to call again to remind them to send a fax.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Do not go to this dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The awful staff is beyond horrible. They are rude and do not care about patients. Glickman himself is average, but the office environment makes the whole situation beyond awful. Save yourself a headache and go to a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this office for many years and i am very disappointed to say the least. The office staff is extremely rude and unfriendly. They are unprofessional - i went for blood work and didnt not receive any results then they said they lost my file! They dont spend time with you and cant get you out of the office quick enough. My impression is that they do not care about their patients they are just looking to collect money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm still a relatively new patient here & pretty healthy much of the time, but I'm writing a review because of how impressed I've been w/ Dr. Glickman. I've never had to wait more than a day or two within calling to get an appointment to be seen. I have never had to wait for my appointment when I arrive... in fact, I've never even sat down in the waiting room, because Dr. Glickman is ready as soon as I've checked in. (I don't know about you, but I have *never* had that experience at any other doctor...I always have to wait longer than I'd like!). He is the one to take me in the exam room, take weight, blood pressure, blood samples, etc. I've never interacted w/ a medical assistant. (Not that I have anything against them, but it does mean I've never had to wait for the doctor in the exam room - another experience I've never had anywhere else.) Dr. Glickman has a good sense of humor & I find him easy to talk to. I never feel like he is rushed or trying to get me out the door as soon as possible. I have mainly gone for routine things (yearly physical, upper respiratory infection, stuff like that) - and have gotten thorough care, but not over the top, in terms of lots of unnecessary or extra tests, etc. The other reviewers are right about the office staff. The one older woman in particular seems to be frazzled & irritated whenever I see her - she's never been downright rude, but she's not very nice & seems rude to her co-workers. She makes an otherwise wonderful experience a little less wonderful - but since I don't have to deal with her much, I can overlook it. I kind of picked Dr. Glickman at random, since he takes my insurance and is relatively close by, but I feel like I hit the jackpot with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
A nightmare
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff run by a rude woman. No computers so all records and appts are handwritten. Many mistakes made, no follw-ups. Marshalls colonscopy machines breakdown mid-procedure. Do not go here!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In the 4 years that I went to this practice, I was diagnosed by them with every ailment under the sun and was sent every type of test which always came back negative. Also, my cholesterol was always sky high according to them and they always pushed whatever the pharmaceutical rep was selling that week. Bedside manner was far from professional and the women at the front desk were rude, especially the overweight older woman. Ever since I changed doctors, my ailments have all magically disappeared and my cholesterol is no longer a concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Glickman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Marshall

24 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gilbert Weinstein

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Markowitz

23 years experience

4.7 of 5