ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Goffin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.9
  • 26
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Goffin?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

danger

Posted on October 6th, 2017

this doctor is dangerous, and untrustworthy. his misdiagnosis, mistreatment, and misinformation led to illness, complications, permanent scars and years of recovery. all of this without ever examining my skin.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care!

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

The Dr. has always treated me with respect and good humour. He is a caring professional and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed diagnosis

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Wait time atrocious. Don't schedule appointments asking people to expect to wait a completely unreasonable amount of time 1 -1.5 hours) Had skin condition around mouth area. Was told must be dry skin from winter and stop eating citrus. Thankfully, ended up seeing a better doctor who gave us a proper diagnosis and proper medication.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed diagnosis

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Wait time atrocious. Don't schedule appointments asking people to expect to wait a completely unreasonable amount of time 1 -1.5 hours) Had skin condition around mouth area. Was told must be dry skin from winter and stop eating citrus. Thankfully, ended up seeing a better doctor who gave us a proper diagnosis and proper medication.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Goffin

Posted on January 19th, 2016

I have to rate him to post a review and since I never got to see him I can't say - that is why the one star. I called to make an appointment as a new patient and the nurse said he is overwhelmed and can't take on any new patients - I asked for a referral and she could offer me no referral. It would be nice to find a good doctor in the area. Please update his status to say not accepting new patients. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Dr. Goffin saved my life! He biopsied a spot on my leg which indeed was Melanoma!! I have a tendancy to worry about everything. I worry about worrying!! He and his staff have been so good, kind and caring to me. I am so very grateful to have him as my dermatologist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Melanoma survivor

Posted on December 21st, 2015

He saved my life! Very thankful for Dr. Goffin and his kind staff. Never have a problem with scheduling and always an accurate diagnose.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr. Goffin was rude and unprofessional and does unnecessary procedures to pad his bill. Watch out!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pretentious office

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Dr. Goffin is more concerned with selling his products and making money, then spending time with his patients. The office is poorly managed with long wait time, and a rude and pretentious staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

A very thorough examination.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on April 26th, 2013

I find Dr. Goffin knowledgeable and comfortable. He seems to enjoy his patients and what he does--and he does it well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional!

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Dr Goffin caught my melanoma at a very early stage and saved my life!! I suffered with severe acne and he has been treating me for about 5 years now and my face has never been better!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Goffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Barrington, MA.