Overall Review

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Top MS specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in Dr. Gold's care for MS for 19 years and fully trust him with my care. He knows his specialty well and cares about his patients. He explains things to me and I have never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Gold
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
office staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Office staff is terribly rude on the phone...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Grateful Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gold not only treats my condition, he also educates me about my condition and he never makes me feel like I am asking a dumb question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I missed my appointment and they do not want to see me anymore. They sent a registered letter to let me know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
A very qualified and caring doctor, MS Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gold for over 5 years to help with the multiple sclerosis I have. He has changed, added and taken away medicines as needed. He says I need to keep taking medicines when I have no symptoms to keep the proper level in my system to prevent exacerbations and pain. He always takes enough time to answer all my questions and even explaining MRI results. I am about to start taking a medicine to help with worsening cognition which would never happen without my full faith in Dr. Gold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Medication
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't treat the symptoms. I have severe cramping and he has me on Zanflex every day five times a day even if I do not have a cramp. I have been on this medication for 10 years. This doesn't work anymore and he will not put me on anything else. He tells me there isn't anything else. I found out that valium (which I have for flying) works. Why he lets me live in horrific agony is what I do not like about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2009
#1 in my book
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When I needed to see a neurologist Dr. Gold was willing to see me without health insurance and give me the same level of care he would have given a "paying" patient. I wouldn't go to any other doctor - He's the best, hands down!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Gold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lina Rodriguez Rosario

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bhuvaneswari Dandapani

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sunter

31 years experience

4.6 of 5