Dr. Scott Goldsmith MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Miracle medicine man!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon who gave me my life back. He took my case when others declined and I have no more hip pain...I can walk pain free after a year of being misdiagnosed by other Orthopedic Groups. Dr. Scott listened and delivered on his promise. Grateful patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
negative
My PCP has been sending over faxes of referrals for 2 weeks. They claim not to have received any.The staff is greeting me with more & more impatiens. This last call I was abruptly hung up on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Super!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service and care! Love this Dortor and Staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Very professional. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Everything wrong
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment took a month. Then waited 3.5 hours to be seen. Once seen, my referral for therapy took a month because they had the insurance company's wrong fax number. Rather then checking the number, I verified myself with the insurance and they never got the paperwork for the referral and when I went to see the doctor again a month later, of course he asked me how was therapy going and I told them that his office wasnt getting it right. I have to call my insurance doing their work for them. I found out after my son had surgery, that they had billed the insurance company excessively on a medical supply that they get from the manufacturer was billed at five times the amount. When I called then they justified it by saying the insurance company allowed it which caused me to have an extremely high co pay. They tried to justify the billing. I was not satisfied at all. The staff was nice but at the Brandon office the call center is rude, they're laid back, slow. I will not go back and neither will my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Extremely disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called his office for a week about my pain, ended up on ER due to nobody calling me back. I have a broken ankle at the tibia. I a 6 weeks out and still no healing waiting on a CT Scan and another appt to see what needs to happen.... Office staff is extremely rude won't refill my meds which I haven't had from him yet due to I went to ER when they didn't respond before.. What am I to do??? Very unhappy with him and his staff.. Felt like I was treated like a druggie a a was told to take OTC meds till I see him in a week. Really I have a broken ankle..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Don't go here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. I had to have records sent over 4x just to make app. Doctor and staff are rude. Wait time, I didn't leave their till 3 hrs. After my app. Despite being their 15 min early. Wow. I saw the dr. Maybe 2 min. He Provided no valuable advise and referred me to someone else. Somehow they have my phone# for another patient and continue to call me to try to schedule the patients surgery multiple times after I informed them they had wrong number. Not sure how they continue to run a functional business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far everything is a 4 star .I broke my foot and will need a cast if not surgery but right now he has helped me a lot with his price and quickness in getting me in . As long as he dont mess my foot up long term im happy to give a great response afterwards. I will let you guys know tomorrow what i really think.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
my experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a very successful surgery. i wish i would have chosen another Dr..

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not know much about my situation and did not care..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE DR IS KIND AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN GREAT DETAIL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Goldsmith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.