ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Goldsmith Is this you?
  • 27
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Goldsmith?


48 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Miracle medicine man!

Excellent surgeon who gave me my life back. He took my case when others declined and I have no more hip pain...I can walk pain free after a year of being misdiagnosed by other Orthopedic Groups. Dr. Scott listened and delivered on his promise. Grateful patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

negative

My PCP has been sending over faxes of referrals for 2 weeks. They claim not to have received any.The staff is greeting me with more & more impatiens. This last call I was abruptly hung up on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Super!

Great service and care! Love this Dortor and Staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Great experience

Great Doctor. Highly recommended.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Thank You
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Excellent experience. Very professional. Highly recommended.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Everything wrong

Appointment took a month. Then waited 3.5 hours to be seen. Once seen, my referral for therapy took a month because they had the insurance company's wrong fax number. Rather then checking the number, I verified myself with the insurance and they never got the paperwork for the referral and when I went to see the doctor again a month later, of course he asked me how was therapy going and I told them that his office wasnt getting it right. I have to call my insurance doing their work for them. I found out after my son had surgery, that they had billed the insurance company excessively on a medical supply that they get from the manufacturer was billed at five times the amount. When I called then they justified it by saying the insurance company allowed it which caused me to have an extremely high co pay. They tried to justify the billing. I was not satisfied at all. The staff was nice but at the Brandon office the call center is rude, they're laid back, slow. I will not go back and neither will my son.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Extremely disappointed

I called his office for a week about my pain, ended up on ER due to nobody calling me back. I have a broken ankle at the tibia. I a 6 weeks out and still no healing waiting on a CT Scan and another appt to see what needs to happen.... Office staff is extremely rude won't refill my meds which I haven't had from him yet due to I went to ER when they didn't respond before.. What am I to do??? Very unhappy with him and his staff.. Felt like I was treated like a druggie a a was told to take OTC meds till I see him in a week. Really I have a broken ankle..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Don't go here

Horrible experience. I had to have records sent over 4x just to make app. Doctor and staff are rude. Wait time, I didn't leave their till 3 hrs. After my app. Despite being their 15 min early. Wow. I saw the dr. Maybe 2 min. He Provided no valuable advise and referred me to someone else. Somehow they have my phone# for another patient and continue to call me to try to schedule the patients surgery multiple times after I informed them they had wrong number. Not sure how they continue to run a functional business.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

So far everything is a 4 star .I broke my foot and will need a cast if not surgery but right now he has helped me a lot with his price and quickness in getting me in . As long as he dont mess my foot up long term im happy to give a great response afterwards. I will let you guys know tomorrow what i really think.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

my experience

not a very successful surgery. i wish i would have chosen another Dr..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Did not know much about my situation and did not care..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Goldsmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Sando

    Dr. Mark Sando

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Stuart Goldsmith

    Dr. Stuart Goldsmith

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (33)
    45
  • Dr. Timothy Bradley

    Dr. Timothy Bradley

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brandon, FL 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (46)
    21