Overall Review

3.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff must really hate their jobs. I had a very unpleasant phone conversation with not one but two different girls in the front office today. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst bedside manner and poor office/scheduling staff. will NOT go back again. they make you feel as though they are doing you a favor by letting you come in. rushed and noncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
skin care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gottlieb is an arrogant and uncaring physician; find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. does not spend much time with you. Billing department is real quick to turn any disputes over to their collection agency and then that is the only that you can pay. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
I was a patient of dr Gottlieb since around 1997. He is the best around. I had to leave because of insurance, otherwise I would still be traveling approx. 73 miles one way to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending with little concern for patient, only interested in pushing expensive treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Medicare insurance mishandled.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't see this practice if you have Medicare! They NEVER billed after ANY appt, but sent the bill to collections when I didn't know I owed them anything. Then refused to accept my payment once with telling me (paid by credit card by mail to practice) and again a month later, when collections called again (attempted by credit card by phone to practice). They will not accept payments after they send you to collections!! Medically, they did a biopsy, found something, and sent me away telling me the rash was due to allergic inflammation. Huh. Took 3 more visits for them to give me a prescription (increasingly outrageously expensive name-brand-only scripts) for something that helped, then left a phone message telling me to stop using it. Huh? Never saw the doctor or associates, only nurses/nurse practitioners. Left waiting in room for 30+ minutes on 2 visits. Charged twice for single biopsy (told two people looked at it?).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Not going back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Gottlieb to be rushed and not taking any time to discuss diagnoses. He said at follow up, while looking at my surgery from 4 feet away, "oh that looks good." Really I said, you can see it from there. My thought is he has too many patients, is spread too thin, and the quality of his practice approach has suffered. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Great Doctor...!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked Dr. Gottleib even though I felt rushed. I need to agree the courteousy of the staff is awfull and seem not to care. This was with making the orginal appoinment over the phone to check-in, check-out and the staff member that walked me back to the examination room. I NEVER write reviews but I just had to this time. I really like him but I'm not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Great doctor....RUDE office staff!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been going to this practice off an on for about the past 8 years. Dr. Gottlieb is absolutely wonderful, but each time I make an appointment whether it's for my husband or my teenagers, I tell myself I'm only going to give his office staff "one more" chance. (yes, that's how terrible they are to deal with by phone or in person) I am a fairly quiet, easy-going person, so it always shocks & amazes me at how rude his office staff can be. Sadly, I've decided to take my family elsewhere as the rude treatment by many of his office staff members is just not worth it anymore. Great doctor, terrible office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Gottlieb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Exton, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lehrer

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aerlyn Dawn

12 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Jasmine Ahmadi

be the first to rate this Doctor