ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Gottlieb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 22
  • 3
  • 6
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Gottlieb?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

The office staff must really hate their jobs. I had a very unpleasant phone conversation with not one but two different girls in the front office today. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2016

worst bedside manner and poor office/scheduling staff. will NOT go back again. they make you feel as though they are doing you a favor by letting you come in. rushed and noncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

skin care

Posted on February 16th, 2016

great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Gottlieb is an arrogant and uncaring physician; find another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Dr. does not spend much time with you. Billing department is real quick to turn any disputes over to their collection agency and then that is the only that you can pay. I will not go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I was a patient of dr Gottlieb since around 1997. He is the best around. I had to leave because of insurance, otherwise I would still be traveling approx. 73 miles one way to have him as my doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Arrogant and condescending with little concern for patient, only interested in pushing expensive treatment plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medicare insurance mishandled.

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Don't see this practice if you have Medicare! They NEVER billed after ANY appt, but sent the bill to collections when I didn't know I owed them anything. Then refused to accept my payment once with telling me (paid by credit card by mail to practice) and again a month later, when collections called again (attempted by credit card by phone to practice). They will not accept payments after they send you to collections!! Medically, they did a biopsy, found something, and sent me away telling me the rash was due to allergic inflammation. Huh. Took 3 more visits for them to give me a prescription (increasingly outrageously expensive name-brand-only scripts) for something that helped, then left a phone message telling me to stop using it. Huh? Never saw the doctor or associates, only nurses/nurse practitioners. Left waiting in room for 30+ minutes on 2 visits. Charged twice for single biopsy (told two people looked at it?).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back

Posted on April 9th, 2014

I found Dr. Gottlieb to be rushed and not taking any time to discuss diagnoses. He said at follow up, while looking at my surgery from 4 feet away, "oh that looks good." Really I said, you can see it from there. My thought is he has too many patients, is spread too thin, and the quality of his practice approach has suffered. I will not go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor...!

Posted on January 13th, 2014

Really liked Dr. Gottleib even though I felt rushed. I need to agree the courteousy of the staff is awfull and seem not to care. This was with making the orginal appoinment over the phone to check-in, check-out and the staff member that walked me back to the examination room. I NEVER write reviews but I just had to this time. I really like him but I'm not going back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor....RUDE office staff!!

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Our family has been going to this practice off an on for about the past 8 years. Dr. Gottlieb is absolutely wonderful, but each time I make an appointment whether it's for my husband or my teenagers, I tell myself I'm only going to give his office staff "one more" chance. (yes, that's how terrible they are to deal with by phone or in person) I am a fairly quiet, easy-going person, so it always shocks & amazes me at how rude his office staff can be. Sadly, I've decided to take my family elsewhere as the rude treatment by many of his office staff members is just not worth it anymore. Great doctor, terrible office staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Exton, PA.