ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Johnson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Very good at explaining, very thorough

I always feel like I'm in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Annual Checkup
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Dr Scott Johnson~Wouldn't take my pet to him.

Re: Dr Scott Johnson, Oregon Medical Group Eugene, Or 97408 I would so like to rate this doctor lower for the one star items! I have been sick for 3 weeks; I finally break down and pay my co pay, for after hour care, on Saturday at the Crescent road location. I have a hacking cough, infection in both eyes and an icky, thick green mucus filling my head. After a brief examine of vitals, he writes a prescription for antibiotics. No information or suggestions for relief, so in the hallway I ask, about my eyes, and cough syrup........he said I should feel better in 5-7 days! No mention, if I am contagious. I told him I had been using Clorox wipes and gloves to prepare my own food, I was so disgusting. Saturday and Sunday, no relief from the coughing. So Monday at 9 am, I called and Dr Scott Johnson’s office left a brief message for the nurse. I kid you not, at 5:29PM, I am called and told I need to follow up with my pcp ( who knew, that stands for “Primary Care Physician”), if that was important, you would have hopped the person, you just paid a couple of hundred dollars to, might have fit that in our 5 minute appointment. When I pushed, telling that my “PCP” was on vacation and it is 5:30PM, the nurse said she would check with the doctor. Dr. Scott Johnson informed her, that because I take Hyrocodone for nerve pain, he could not prescribe cough syrup. So, did he give me antibiotics, because he couldn’t prescribe cough syrup? It is a way for OMG to get more money from its patients? I am so angry! And if I was trying to bet the system to get cough syrup, don’t you think I would be smart enough to go to a doctor outside of the Oregon Medical Group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

One of the best

Dr Johnson is always there to listen treat and/or research any issue you have. He truly cares and only recommends what is necessary for the well being of his patients. I wish I could duplicate him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Disinterested

He seems bored and disinterested. I imagine he is depressed but I don't care. He should buck up and fake it when he is with his customers. I've had 2 eye- poppingly bad gps just before this so I'm staying put, I guess.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Desmond Tee

    Dr. Desmond Tee

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    7
  • Dr. Jean Edsall

    Dr. Jean Edsall

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    29
  • Dr. Steven Koester

    Dr. Steven Koester

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    37