ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Hacker Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Hacker?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Unlike any doctor I've seen. Amazing. Listened to me and explained everything in a way I could easily understand. Changed my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Great doctor, highly recommend. Hip is doing fine now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Best Dr. I've ever had!

I've been seeing Dr. Hacker on and off since I was 13, I'm now 22. He as done 4 of my 6 knee surgeries and assisted 1. I've had great results after every surgery. He always answers all my questions and has never rushed though an appointment. After going to another surgeon for a knee surgery due to a new insurance, I will never go with anyone else but him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Total Knee Replacement Heaven

My right knee was badly damaged 20 years after an ACL reconstruction. Pain, swelling, 2 arthroscopies, etc. Scott worked with me until I was ready for a TKR, and OMG, the results have exceeded all expectations. Long surgery, fast recovery, great range of motion, no pain, my life is so much better. Five years later, still great! Only problem was a cramping calf due to overuse cycling and swimming!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Son broke leg playing soccer, Dad broke clavicle biking

Dr. Hacker was referred to us after my son broke his leg playing high-level club soccer in his junior year. Dr. Hacker presented the various options professionally and honestly. My son's care went extremely well and he returned to win Player of the Year in his senior year with no complications. More recently, I crashed my bike and broke my clavicle while training for triathlons. Dr. Hacker is the most likely choice for the surgery which all 4 other doctors I've seen recommended. His professional expertise and patience in explaining the details has greatly eased my concern and given me confidence in another successful treatement plan.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

waited forever

Doctor's Response

Due to the large volume of faithful patients and occasional emergencies that come up in a surgical practice, patients are reminded to be prepared for a short and sometimes long wait. When it is your turn, you will receive 100% of my attention for as long as needed !

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Overall a caring and fabulous surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone without reservation !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2008

Rating of 10. My surgery went so very well because Dr. made me feel so confident in him because he is such a fine and caring DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Hacker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Moyad

    Dr. Thomas Moyad

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. William Lukavsky

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Peter Hanson

    Dr. Peter Hanson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    31