Dr. Scott Hacker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike any doctor I've seen. Amazing. Listened to me and explained everything in a way I could easily understand. Changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, highly recommend. Hip is doing fine now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Best Dr. I've ever had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Hacker on and off since I was 13, I'm now 22. He as done 4 of my 6 knee surgeries and assisted 1. I've had great results after every surgery. He always answers all my questions and has never rushed though an appointment. After going to another surgeon for a knee surgery due to a new insurance, I will never go with anyone else but him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Total Knee Replacement Heaven
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My right knee was badly damaged 20 years after an ACL reconstruction. Pain, swelling, 2 arthroscopies, etc. Scott worked with me until I was ready for a TKR, and OMG, the results have exceeded all expectations. Long surgery, fast recovery, great range of motion, no pain, my life is so much better. Five years later, still great! Only problem was a cramping calf due to overuse cycling and swimming!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Son broke leg playing soccer, Dad broke clavicle biking
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hacker was referred to us after my son broke his leg playing high-level club soccer in his junior year. Dr. Hacker presented the various options professionally and honestly. My son's care went extremely well and he returned to win Player of the Year in his senior year with no complications. More recently, I crashed my bike and broke my clavicle while training for triathlons. Dr. Hacker is the most likely choice for the surgery which all 4 other doctors I've seen recommended. His professional expertise and patience in explaining the details has greatly eased my concern and given me confidence in another successful treatement plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited forever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a caring and fabulous surgeon. I would highly recommend him to anyone without reservation !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rating of 10. My surgery went so very well because Dr. made me feel so confident in him because he is such a fine and caring DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Hacker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Allsing

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ben Dubois

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Moyad

10 years experience

5.0 of 5