ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Haydel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Haydel?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Haydel?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Recommending Dr. Scott Haydel

Dr. Scott Haydel is the kindest Doctor i've EVER been to. He shows so much compassion for his patients and makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Me and my children have always loved going to see him as our family doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

He's So Handsome..........

Dr. Scott is a very good doctor.I have to go to his office with my client and he is very good with her.I think he is very handsome and I love it when I get to see his handsime face.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Great dr.

Dr. Scott is a great Dr. He has taken care of my family through there life, if he would only straighten up his staff and the window, they are the most rude and non caring people I have to tolerate. The wait is a big problem, it would be tolerable if you got treated with a little respect at the window, maybe just a smile, but in my 20 years of having to come here, that has never happen. I have mentioned this to Dr. Scott but I guess he is numb to the fact, I'm sure I'm not the only with this complaint. He has probably herd this from all his patients. I tell you if they would only fix this problem. It would be a great place to go. But I dread having to come here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Dr. Scott is an incredible doctor and person. As stated in another review, he is your friend who also happens to be your doctor. He is extremely personable and shows great interest in both your life and your health. It's not unheard of to wait up to 3 hours to see him but his compassionate care is worth the wait. Best doctor ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Susan Hayden

We love Dr. Scott. He is very personable and caring. I have had a lot of health issues this year and have spent a lot of time in his office. He never seems to be in a hurry and is listening when you talk with him. He is the best doctor I have ever used. However his office staff could use some re-training. And you do have to wait to see him, but that is only because he gives every patient his total attention instead of rushing them out the door... The wait is well worth it since he is such a valuable doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Horrible!

Doctor is a nice guy but doesn't respect patients by getting back with results and feedback. Waited almost 2 weeks for blood results and had to call four times for answers. Once I got a call with blood results from 2 months prior that I already knew about! Absolutely ridiculous, very ignorant people that need to get their stuff together!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

This is the best doctor I have ever used in all of my 60 years. He is kind, caring, considerate. compassionate and concerned. Yes you do have to wait to see him, but its worth every minute. When he is with you he is in no rush to get you out of there and that is what causes the delay. Its worth the wait believe me. It's like you have a friend that happens to be your doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Dr. Scott is an amazing doctor. The wait time is very long on average but he will spend as much time with you as needed. He's the most caring doctor I've ever seen.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

a great doctor and caring person

takes the time w/t you and answers all your question. If you have to wait and your appointment is not exactly on time this is because he is w/t patients listening to them. he will treat you the same not like a hmo doctor.he wont ask two question and run out the door.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Haydel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houma, LA.

  • Dr. Lisa Black

    Dr. Lisa Black

    Family Medicine

    Houma, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Haydel

    Dr. Richard Haydel

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Houma, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    49
  • Dr. Danielle Angeron

    Dr. Danielle Angeron

    Family Medicine

    Houma, LA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    11