The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Hearth Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
13.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Hearth?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Never had a bad experience with Dr. Hearth or staff

I've been to see Dr. Hearth many times, Dr. Hearth and his staff are highly professional; and recommend them to anyone who needs skin care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

I believe these people are about money only. My husband felt like the doctor did not check him out completely. There is construction on the building that was going on while he was having his appointment and there were no curtains and he was told to get undressed. As soon as my husband got in the car, I noticed a spot on his ear and asked him if the doctor took note about it. He said no. So when we got home, I called the office to let them know about this spot. Office person said there would be another charge if he wanted to come back in and that the patient was asked if he noticed anything. Well, you don't usually notice things in your ear. Anyway, sounds like they want money and that's all they care about. Didn't sound like the doctor did a thorough checkup. We will be searching for a new doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Fantastic Dermatologist

I highly recommend Dr. Hearth. Very glad I found him for my skin needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Staff is rude. Dr was whispering with assistant about my skin. Rude, cold and unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

A Very Happy Michael

I just picked Dr. Hearth out of the phone book. Today I think that my Guardian Angel was watching over me that day. My oldest daughter with the same name as mine already went to Dr. Hearth but I was totally unaware of this. This doctor took a young boy with cystic acne. He had it all over his face and his back. I am his grandmother and I was paying for the treatment because I felt so bad for this boy. Dr. Hearth was so nice, kind, and so understanding with him. Today Michael has a face that he could be proud of....and he is. He got his life back and owes this to a very fine doctor....Dr. Scott Hearth. His office and assistants deliver absolutely excellent patient care and are so unbelievably understanding and helpful. They go above and beyond what one would expect from a doctor today. So, now you see why someone up there was guiding me to that doctor in the phone book. If you want excellent and knowledgeable patient care then I would strongly suggest that you make an appointment with Dr. Scott Hearth......you will definitely receive the care that you want.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Every time I need a prescription refilled it takes over a week and countless phone calls to get it figured out. During which time my acne breaks out again and starts the cycle over again. If it happens again I'll be finding a new dermatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Skin allergies

After multiple visits to our general practitioner and years of failed attempts with potions/lotions Dr. Hearth had my daughters arms, legs and body blemish free in one month. The transformation was incredible. I have also had friends who have had similar situations where their Doctors are able to diagnose problems like ring worm etc.., but did not prescribe anything that eliminates the problem as Dr. Hearth was able to do.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Very unprofessional

I have been in the medical field for over 25 years and was literally shocked by not only his poor bedside manner and general unconcern for my issues,but also that during a procedure he joked with his assistants and did not seem to be interested in the task at hand...a laser on my skin.Also,still recovering 7 months later from botched Botox. Please be aware,if something goes wrong they will not admit to it and make it very uncomfortable for a follow-up. You won't get a phone call back,either. Most likely why all money has to be paid upfront before any procedure is done. RUN to another Dr.,there are compassionate Dr's still out there!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

Complete and total lack of communication, poor patient follow up

Had an awful experience with Costco Pharmacy and Dr. Scott Hearth's office this evening. I requested a refill for a prescription on Monday and when I went to pick it up this evening, Costco could not fill it because Dr. Hearth denied it. Apparently, the Dr. said I need to schedule a follow up visit with him before he can refill my prescription but neither Costo nor anyone from the Dr.s office bothered to contact me to let me know of this. I found out at 4:55 p.m. Friday evening when I am down to my last pill and when frantically calling the Dr.s office, I was told my the very snotty girl who answered the phone that it is not the Dr.'s policy to call or notify patients that they need to schedule a follow up visit and she said I should have known. Well this is the first time I have ever taken oral medication and as I am not a Doctor nor a psychic, I feel my Dr.'s office should have notified that they would not be filling my prescription on Monday and this whole could have been averted. The Dr.'s office blamed it on the Pharmacy and said the pharmacy should have called me but no one did and I couldn't even get them to refill two pills for the weekend so I could come in and see them Monday because they "have had problems with authorizing refills and patients canceling their follow up appointments" I have never canceled an appointment with this Dr. and feel they could have made an exception but instead, I did not get my refill and I am so upset at this ridiculous situation that I have to post my negative experience in regard to the total lack of professionalism and patient courtesy I received from Dr. Hearth's office. Thank God it wasn't a life saving drug.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Hearth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Nalini Prasad

    Dermatology

    Roseville, CA 0.29 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Emily Jong

    Dr. Emily Jong

    Dermatology

    Roseville, CA 0.30 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Adam Pettey

    Dermatology

    Roseville, CA 0.30 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    14