The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Herron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Herron?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 40 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Herron has professional bedside manners. Explains and spends time answering all of my questions and will not attempt to do more than his scope of practice. He didn't have a problem with referring me to someone than could help me with my back since as he assessed further my back was my problem not my hip. I appreciated his honesty.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Best Orthopedic Surgeon I know!

My mother had four surgeries. One for a hip replacement when she was 95 and three subsequent surgeries to repair the leg the Dr. broke during the initial hip replacement. In my opinion, Dr. Herron is the absolute best. I will have no other orthopedic surgeon consult or operate on my mother. If he's good enough for my mother, he's good enough for anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Very professional and honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Felt that he had a lot of integrity, honesty, and knowledge with his profession and his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

By far BEST doc all around!!!

Let me start off by saying that Dr. Scott Herron is the best doctor that I could have chosen for myself. I have never had a doctor spend that much time with me to explain everyting, listen to my problems and NOT technology. He is a doctor that understood that technology isn't 100% and because of that, he discovered what was wrong with my knee. 3 urgent care doctors before I saw him 2 xrays and an MRI showed NOTHING. Even Dr. Herron saw the MRI and it showed that there was nothing wrong but after a steroid shot, PT, and rest, I still had pain so he agreed to do surgery. he found a giant piece of torn cartilage that had been flapped into the joint space upon certian movements. He fixed that and I am finaly on the road to recovery!! I thanked him personally at my post op appointment for being the type of doctor that listened to the PATIENT, not just technology. He heard I said there was something wrong and treated me like a person, not just a medical diagnosis on film. Will I go back to him? Without question, I highly recommend him!

Doctor's Response

I am grateful for the comments. We are committed to providing the very best care for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Patient of Dr. Scott Herron

I was vey pleased with my total hip replacement in 2011. Dr. Herron is very through and I strongly recommend anyone that needs a hip replacement to see this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

got the problem fixed for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Herron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temecula, CA.

  • Dr. Brian Yost

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Temecula, CA 0.63 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    19
  • Dr. Steven Kelley

    Dr. Steven Kelley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Temecula, CA 0.63 mi

    3.8
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Matthew Robinson

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Temecula, CA 0.63 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    12