ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Hirsch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Hirsch?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Hot and cold

He can be friendly but lacks warmth and a sense of compassion. I don't feel like he really listens, it's like he had an idea, makes up his mind, and that's it. He doesn't seem to want to do any research on cases that don't fit a mold. Unfortunately that seems to be pretty common.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Because he is very good to me I have never no problems with doctor Hirsch not at all I thank him so very much

Yes I would tell other people to go to Doctor Scott Efrim Hirsch he very fair his bed side matter is very patient gentlemen not nasty to his patience I rate Doctor Scott Efrim Hirsch a 5 star rating

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

I find Dr Hirsch very professional. He was able to control my mother's condition by stripping away all medications and starting from the ground level. No other doctor was able to do that. I found him to be very caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Bipolar is hard. Finding the right doctor—Invaluable.

I've been under Dr. Hirsch's care for six (6) years. I have bipolar disorder. Today I am doing well—I am working, I am loving, I am not fighting, I am not angry, I am not crying every day... Dr. Hirsch works with me when making decisions on medication. And when I talk he listens. He sugarcoats nothing when telling me what I need to do moving forward. He's direct. For patients who have mental illness and often can't trust their own thoughts, his approach is invaluable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Avoid at all costs

Arrogant, unqualified, cannot diagnose accurately.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

This dr is extremely unprofessional. He tries very hard to steer you toward a pre-determined diagnosis and ignores all hard medical evidence that disproves his ridiculous opinions. He comes across as extremely cocky and minimizes anything that doesn't fit with the direction he wants to go. So much for do no harm. Check him out on google before booking with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

dont bother if you want a valid opionion

This guy jumps to conclusions. After one hour he thinks he knows exactly who you are, and makes bias judgements. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FINDING SOMEONE ELSE IF YOU WANT AN ACCURATE ASSESSMENT.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Great Doctor defintely recomment to all !

He will do everything he can to make you better ! Just be clear on everything going on ! He will do he`s best under all situations for yor health ! Just follow the rules !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Amit Ray

    Dr. Amit Ray

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Patricia Dugan

    Dr. Patricia Dugan

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Friedman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10