ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Hirsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Hirsch?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Hot and cold

Posted on December 14th, 2016

He can be friendly but lacks warmth and a sense of compassion. I don't feel like he really listens, it's like he had an idea, makes up his mind, and that's it. He doesn't seem to want to do any research on cases that don't fit a mold. Unfortunately that seems to be pretty common.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Because he is very good to me I have never no problems with doctor Hirsch not at all I thank him so very much

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Yes I would tell other people to go to Doctor Scott Efrim Hirsch he very fair his bed side matter is very patient gentlemen not nasty to his patience I rate Doctor Scott Efrim Hirsch a 5 star rating

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

I find Dr Hirsch very professional. He was able to control my mother's condition by stripping away all medications and starting from the ground level. No other doctor was able to do that. I found him to be very caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bipolar is hard. Finding the right doctor—Invaluable.

Posted on January 14th, 2016

I've been under Dr. Hirsch's care for six (6) years. I have bipolar disorder. Today I am doing well—I am working, I am loving, I am not fighting, I am not angry, I am not crying every day... Dr. Hirsch works with me when making decisions on medication. And when I talk he listens. He sugarcoats nothing when telling me what I need to do moving forward. He's direct. For patients who have mental illness and often can't trust their own thoughts, his approach is invaluable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Arrogant, unqualified, cannot diagnose accurately.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

This dr is extremely unprofessional. He tries very hard to steer you toward a pre-determined diagnosis and ignores all hard medical evidence that disproves his ridiculous opinions. He comes across as extremely cocky and minimizes anything that doesn't fit with the direction he wants to go. So much for do no harm. Check him out on google before booking with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

dont bother if you want a valid opionion

Posted on June 4th, 2012

This guy jumps to conclusions. After one hour he thinks he knows exactly who you are, and makes bias judgements. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FINDING SOMEONE ELSE IF YOU WANT AN ACCURATE ASSESSMENT.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor defintely recomment to all !

Posted on November 5th, 2010

He will do everything he can to make you better ! Just be clear on everything going on ! He will do he`s best under all situations for yor health ! Just follow the rules !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.