Dr. Scott Hutson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Walla Walla, WA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Too Many Pain Meds
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His Assistant did most of the work and then the doctor came in. We scheduled surgery, the office was efficient and warm but wouldn't speak of what they thought of the very guy I just scheduled surgery. usually there is effusive praise. Only professional staff response. Surgery was fine, wonderful hospital (2014 remodel) but the operating rooms and ward rooms are old and small. Depressing. Pain wasn't much but way over medicated. I wish I knew that I didn't have to take ALL the medicines I was told to take.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Hutson was a sham. He double books all day long. Wait an hr past appt time, get called back, wait more. He waltzes in, tells a few jokes and says come back next week. Told me there was nothing he could do. Saw a different dr, was given several options, and got the knee replacement that dr Hutson refused to do,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutson is the best! He was very kind and caring. Very good recovery after my complicated surgery! I will only see Dr Hutson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Misdiagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete misdiagnosis of MRI tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like Dr. Hutson care about me. He took the time to explain my condition and what the treatment options were. He did not push surgery but said that that was an option. He is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2012
I mean - ouch
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sed vulputate magna ut tellus hendrerit aliquet. Cras commodo enim at libero malesuada in mattis risus tristique. Nam tempus tristique scelerisque. Aliquam velit dui, accumsan sed molestie ultrices, eleifend at lectus. Nulla facilisi. Vivamus luctus nibh ornare leo ultrices congue. Nam posuere dapibus nibh eu tincidunt. In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Vestibulum enim ipsum, volutpat a ullamcorper eu, euismod consectetur nunc. Nam a orci turpis, id porttitor orci. Proin quis nulla non sapien auctor vestibulum. Donec at turpis sem. Nunc et metus non urna porttitor lacinia. Donec varius, nulla id suscipit sagittis, urna sem sodales eros, sit amet volutpat ligula dolor eget neque. Sed varius metus eu dolor egestas hendrerit.

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Hutson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walla Walla, WA.