Dr. Scott Irvine DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Arrogant and does not listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came into the room and started having tests and various lab ordered. When asked what they were for I was told and my husband who was with me thst until we got our attitude checked he refused to see me. We were asking questions... Period. In what he was having ordered and for what reason. We left the emergency room and went to St Vincent's ER where we were treated like individuals that have the medical right to ask questions about what the doctor was ordering... That is exray, MRI, etc. I would never let this doctor see me or anyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irvine makes you feel very comfortable. He saw the pain I was in from day 1 and I can honestly say i don't dread this appointment. He relaxes you and talks to you through the whole procedure which takes your mind off of it. I will only let him help me with my pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr irvine was so careing other doctors said there was nothing really wrong and dr irvine got me in for an MRI found out the exact problem and had treated my pain to where I was comfortable he cares and I never would let any other dr do back injections however I was so comfortable with dr irvine which he also explaind what was wrong in grat detail .now it has been 2 days and for the first time in 12 years the pain is not as bad with minimal pain medicine and the injections I am living a normal life with out the pain .He is an AWSOME dr a d he knows what he is doing and I am soooo greatful he has truley made me feel normal again. Thank you sooo much dr irvine ken and I are forever greatful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
7 years and Dr. Irvine has never abandoned me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Irvine has guided me through two hip replacements, spinal fusion and now my shoulder replacement and he has never let me down. I have degenerative joint disease and once again Dr. Irvine is still the man I trust with serious medical conditions. I know with the expansion of his business may have a certain amount of flux but you must understand we have thousands of our men and women who have been seriously injured defending our country and he is only one person but I will never have the opinion that the Doc treats one injured person any different than another. He is a good man and a healer who cares and won't throw pills at you, he finds the problem and directs you to what needs to happen next. This is a man who has talked with me about many life issues including the sudden death of my brother and he gave me his cell number and prayed with his family for our loss. Now come on who will bother with a patient and treat you as if you're one of his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Good Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For over 5 years I had struggled with constant back pain, and it was growing progressively worse. I had been told I was a poor surgical candidate, and consequently I was referred to pain management. DR Irvine do a very thorough interview and exam and found things that had been overlooked by many others. Ultimately, by performing a diagnostic procedure, he was able to help surgeons determine that I was a candidate for surgery after all. I am 4 months post op and improving, but even now as I deal with setbacks (as medicine is not perfect) I feel I am we'll cared for by Dr Irvine and his staff! I highly recommend him to those frustrated with long term back pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Patient of his for 3 years
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. I trust no one more than him with my spine. He's very knowledgeable and explains things well. HOWEVER, twice he accused me (falsely) about taking my meds wrong and even once accused and lectured me and yelled for 45 minutes straight! The whole time, I was bawling my eyes out in disbelief, frustration, humiliation and anger. I had just had major surgery and was given a ton of meds there in the hospital. I had JUST gotten out that morning. Well, his lab did a urinalysis which of course showed all the meds I was on in the hospital (he knew about the surgery prior to me having it). When I had my follow-up he accused me of getting meds on the street! He took it upon himself to call ALL of my doctors prior to my follow-up and told them ALL I was a drug addict and asked if any of them gave me the narcotics (HIPAA violation much?). I brought a copy of my discharge orders stating all I had been given from the surgery/hospital stay, but the damage was done. I refuse to be treated like that by a doctor just because he can. The worst part? He wrapped up all his criticism and bald-faced lies in feigned "concern" over my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
I DO NOT reccomend this Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Has no consern for the patients needs, does not believe patients... if you are in pain and thinking hw will give you medication...dont even bother making an apointment...from what i hear he only cares to help active duty soldiers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
He spotted the problem within minutes vs months with other drs!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say I read the reviews on Dr. Irvine and I told my husband I was dreading the appointment because I thought I was going to walk in there and he wasn't going to help me with the pain I have been in for the past 6 months. I am a Army wife and I have seen several providers on post for what I thought was Sciatica (that is what the Army Dr's told me) When I was explaining what was going on to Dr. Irvine he said he didn't think it was sciatica! I thought okay he is nuts but it was Piriformis Syndrome. There are a lot of Dr's that mistake it for sciatica. I had a normal MRI, so I thought omg I know I am not crazy something is wrong! My right buttock down to the back of my knee had been numb for more then 6 months. The Army Dr's had me on 5 different meds and 2 of them heavy muscle relaxers. Well I did my first injections today with Dr. Irvine and I walked out of his office pain free for the first time in over 6 months. I will tell you he is not the Dr to go to and ask for pain meds. He wants to treat the cause not put a bandaid on it(which is what any good Dr. would do). I am not saying the ones with bad reviews went in asking for pain meds but if you had that type of attitude he probably did blow you off. I had enough with the pain meds and wanted a solution and he gave me one. I would recommend him to anyone, and actually went and chewed the Army's Dr's butt for not knowing what they were doing, and allowing me to be in pain for 6 months because of their mistake. I think he is a great Dr, but if your looking for pain med hand out then find a crappy Dr. because he is not going to hand them to you! Thank you so much Dr. Irvine for allowing me to be pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Dr pick and choose
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor came into the room took a look at me and started to tell me why he wouldn't treat me even though i had brought all my scan reports. My husband came in to the same doctor a month later with a little back pain and he wrote him meds and my husbands medical history isn't as extensive as mine. This Doctor only wants to treat active duty soldiers and doesn't want anything to do with family members
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
waste of time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited forever for this doctor only to find out he was in temple for the day.....rescheduled by very unconcerned staff who were worried more about there personal business rather than the waiting patients. What a joke. Im now seeing another local doctor who has helped me a lot. almost completely pain free after just a few visits. I would still be waiting to see irvine if my primary care doctor didn't send me to another pain doctor...the other patient in the clinic were also very unhappy with his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
I have been a patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
of Dr Irvine for over 3 years. He is a very caring personable physician. I would recommend him to anyone I cared for. Outstanding knowledge and does not 'talk" down to you as a patient. Very understanding and honestly cares about his patients.BKE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time with this guy. trust me there are better options in Killeen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Irvine, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Killeen, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Lowry

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Doyen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Wenzell

17 years experience

5.0 of 5