Dr. Scott Jaben MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Huntersville, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr. Jaben and the entire staff at TLC in Southpark!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
everything i expected
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very precise and planned well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
I can see again!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very highly recommend Dr. Jaben and Charlotte Ear Eye Nose and Throat as a whole. Very friendly caring staff, Dr. Jaben was very professional and knowledgable, the surgery was a piece of cake and so happy to be able to see again. I got the Restore lens so no glasses agin...ever! Thanks Dr. Jaben!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Fantastic LASIK Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaben and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. Everything was explained in detail about the procedure and what to expect afterward. I am telling everyone I know that if they are thinking about LASIK to call Dr. Jaben's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made the whole thing so easy with great vision!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaben gives you all the facts to make an informed decision. Surgery is quick and process is smooth. This was my 2nd cataract removal by Dr. Jaben. Impressed with Dr Jaben and is staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Avoided Questions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently sought second opinion for cataract surgery with doc asking very specific questions about success achieving 20/40 or better vision in cases such as mine. Answers were qualitative not quantative...its unacceptable to refuse to provide such specifics given his length of experience. It is readily recordable and im sure he knows exactly where success rates are given routine exams post surgery AND all cataract studies track them. His answer to saw we will get it right whether that means PRK follow up or other adjustments didnt leave me with confidence.....I DONT want a second bite at apple I want a doc who gets it right first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Excellence in Cataract Surgeries
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely choose Dr. Jaben again. Dr. Jaben is an excellent surgeon, and the entire staff made my situation as easy as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Awesome Experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Jaben dramatically increased my quality of life. I had Visian ICL in both eyes. For the last 20 years, I've had TERRIBLE vision - so bad that I wasn't a Lasik candidate. I went to Dr. Jaben after reading reviews online and had a fantastic experience. Dr. Jaben truly is a master of his craft. Everything was clearly laid out ahead of time and I had a clear set of expectations for timeline, cost, and for what the surgery experience would be like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had left eye lens implant in early July. Things went really well. I was pleased with the way things were scheduled and handled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr Jaben and my surgery results for cataracts was phenomenol. Dr Jaben actually called me at home the day of my surgery to ask how I was doing after the surgery (I did not expect this). I would certainly recommend Dr Jaben to anyone considering cataract surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Jaben, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Brown

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erin Schotthoefer

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kashyap Kansupada

26 years experience

4.3 of 5