ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Jaben Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Jaben?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Jaben?

Ratings and Reviews

89 Ratings with 44 Comments

  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 89 Ratings with 44 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Great results after restore implants! Life changing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Great Experience

I recently had Lasik Eye Correction Surgery with TLC. Dr. Jaben and his team were very helpful and professional through the entire process. It was a great experience working with this team. I would recommend Dr. Jaben for your Lasik Eye Correction needs. In less then 24 hrs. I was at 20/20 in both eyes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Had a great experience with Dr. Jaben and the entire staff at TLC in Southpark!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

everything i expected

very precise and planned well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

I can see again!

Very highly recommend Dr. Jaben and Charlotte Ear Eye Nose and Throat as a whole. Very friendly caring staff, Dr. Jaben was very professional and knowledgable, the surgery was a piece of cake and so happy to be able to see again. I got the Restore lens so no glasses agin...ever! Thanks Dr. Jaben!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Fantastic LASIK Experience

Dr. Jaben and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. Everything was explained in detail about the procedure and what to expect afterward. I am telling everyone I know that if they are thinking about LASIK to call Dr. Jaben's office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

He made the whole thing so easy with great vision!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Dr. Jaben gives you all the facts to make an informed decision. Surgery is quick and process is smooth. This was my 2nd cataract removal by Dr. Jaben. Impressed with Dr Jaben and is staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Avoided Questions

Recently sought second opinion for cataract surgery with doc asking very specific questions about success achieving 20/40 or better vision in cases such as mine. Answers were qualitative not quantative...its unacceptable to refuse to provide such specifics given his length of experience. It is readily recordable and im sure he knows exactly where success rates are given routine exams post surgery AND all cataract studies track them. His answer to saw we will get it right whether that means PRK follow up or other adjustments didnt leave me with confidence.....I DONT want a second bite at apple I want a doc who gets it right first time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Excellence in Cataract Surgeries

I would definitely choose Dr. Jaben again. Dr. Jaben is an excellent surgeon, and the entire staff made my situation as easy as possible.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Awesome Experience

My experience with Dr. Jaben dramatically increased my quality of life. I had Visian ICL in both eyes. For the last 20 years, I've had TERRIBLE vision - so bad that I wasn't a Lasik candidate. I went to Dr. Jaben after reading reviews online and had a fantastic experience. Dr. Jaben truly is a master of his craft. Everything was clearly laid out ahead of time and I had a clear set of expectations for timeline, cost, and for what the surgery experience would be like.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Jaben is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Justin Brown

    Dr. Justin Brown

    Ophthalmology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (118)
    18
  • Dr. George Alter

    Dr. George Alter

    Ophthalmology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Ernest Bhend

    Dr. Ernest Bhend

    Ophthalmology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    16