The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Jacobson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Jacobson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Outstanding Surgeon with a personality

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Dr. Jacobson performed repair surgery on my shoulder a few years ago. At the time I was quite impressed with his personality, ability and willingness to go the extra mile. Now, 3 1/2 years later, I remain impressed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Out of Town Patient

Posted on December 1st, 2015

After being misdiagnosed by a Salem Orthopedic Surgeon, I was referred to Dr. Jacobson. He corrected my frozen shoulder that I had been living with for a year. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing MD.

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Dr. Scott R. Jacobson is the best in his field. He is a very nice, funny man that makes the whole hospital "aura" a little more barable. He gives you the information you need to persue what you need to do to get better. Hes to the point and gets his message across very clear. He also fixed my shoulder perfectly. 5 years with no pain what so ever. I would recomend him to anyone i know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

Dry jacobson is the beat doctor. He listens and asks questions before even examining you. He also cares and tells you what you need to do even if it's something that may be hard to accept. He does not sugarcoat it. I would send anyone vand everyone I know to him he is the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.