ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Andrews Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Andrews?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Compassionate, knowledgeable, understanding, patient, and professional. I won't go to any other doctor. They just don't make them like this anymore.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Excellent

I was a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews, but all I can say is this is without a doubt one of the best doctors I've seen in all of my 57 years. He listened, was attentive to my questions and concerns, addressed my problems with empathy, professionalism, and made me feel confident in his care. I'm so happy to find a doctor who is knowledgeable without being pushy and pedantic. I wish hugs were still allowed in this cold and overly cautious and litigious world because I really wanted to give him a hug just for understanding and for treating me like a human being and not a $$$. Virtual hug to Dr. Andrews!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Much more interested in quantity of patients, than quality of service. Often rude, brusque, curt, distracted during examinations. Always more focused on typing notes into his laptop than in making eye contact with you, or listening. For all the notes he typed, though, he never seemed to know much about me. I was very disappointed, and am much happier with my new doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Brilliant - Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Andrews for a while now - whenever I need to see him, he is so easy to schedule an appointment with (and with two locations to choose from, it's even better). I've had some embarrassing things I've needed to visit with him about - and he was beyond professional and made me so comfortable about remedying the issue. I am not a doctor person, I avoid going (like the dentist), he makes it a relaxed experience. If you have to go to a doctor, go to Dr. Andrews - I can't say an ill word about him or the office. I've also NEVER waited more than five minutes from my appointment time to be seen. I've had to reschedule and he was so accompanying. I've needed an emergency visit, and I saw him immediately. He is great at explaining what is going on with me health wise. My visit is never rushed, he takes the time to make sure I understand fully what's going on. I cannot commend him enough. Five stars is not enough to accurately rate such a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Fantastic Doctor

I've been going to Dr. Andrews for over 3 years. I never have a problem getting an appointment, even if its last minute for an emergency. He is ALWAYS professional and concerned about anything I come into the office about. I recommend him to anyone looking for a hands on doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

  • Dr. Juan Qiu

    Dr. Juan Qiu

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Navatha Bondalapati

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0.53 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Joseph Betz

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0.53 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    16