Dr. Scott Forman MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Great experience with a TOP NOTCH doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It makes a difference when you have high confidence, but even better when it's everything you hoped for. Dr. Forman was patient and as instructive as I needed about the complexities of the operation. A great doctor for which I am eternally grateful, and reminded of his quality work, with every step I take.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
N/a
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will highly recommend dr Scott Forman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Forman was easy to talk to. Answered all my questions no matter how trivail they seemed. Was very patient and gentle. All this wanted me to be his star patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Bunion operation
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did an excellent job...would go to him again but he does not take medicare and I am now under medicare and a gap policy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Very good
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just wish he was more conservative with his incisions. Expect big scars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would refer anyone in need of a good foot/ankle surgeon to Dr. Forman. I cut my flexor tendon on top of my foot didnt realize it and was referred to him from a nurse I work with. I was misdiagnosed at the ER room and was simply stiched up. Once I was referred to him I called and I got an appointment within the week, and he got me scheduled for surgery within 24 hours.I am a very active person and although with this type of recovery healing is slow, I am 9 months post op and doing everything I was before the surgery.I would highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Saved My Hip
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a biking accident in which I broke the ball of my femur. The normal course of treatment was a replacement. Dr. Forman was on call and said that there was a chance of saving my hip--about 1 in 6 chance per the literature. He performed the surgery and now 15 years later I am jogging pain free--but still avoiding bikes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Dr Scott Forman is an incredible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Forman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.