ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Kamelle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Kamelle?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

He knows his stuff.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Pleasantly surprised

Dr. Kamelle guaranteed nothing whn I went in for surgery. We both knew the likeliness of an ideal outcome was not very present, yet he came through above and beyond exceeding every expectation. I was uneasy after our initial consultation: feeling he was a bit cocky, but the man has reason to be. He's a darn good surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

He is not a very kind doctor to people with disabilities!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

very wonderful man. very in depth, pleasant, and does what he can to make you comfortable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Dedicated to his patients
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Calming, Smart and Caring

After being diagnosed with cervical cancer, Dr Kamelle was recommended to me. He provided viable options of treatment, helped me make a decision that was right for me and my family and executed with professionalism. He spends a great deal of time educating his patients. He is hard to make an appointment with though..busy guy! I recommend him to anyone facing gynecological cancer. He did a great job with my hysterectomy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Thanks!

I can say that I fully trust this doctor. He is the first gyn that did not denigrate me. I asked some hard questions and was very blunt (to the point of rudeness) with him and he didn't blink, didn't miss a beat and always brought it back to what was in my best interest, which was very different from other gyns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Dr. Kamelle

He is the best doctor I have ever had. He is caring and personable. I trust him completely and am blessed to have found him. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs his care. His entire staff is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

I am alive because of Dr. Scott Kamelle.

Dr. Scott Kamelle literally saved my life after troubleshooting my REAL problem following a misdiagnosis (several, actually) by other physicians that led to a MASSIVELY severe reaction to inappropriate medication. When presented with my situation, Dr. Scott asked a VERY few pertinent questions in a refreshingly direct yet polite manner, then told me EXACTLY what was wrong with me SECONDS LATER! He actually WANTED to know what I thought instead of ignoring my statements and compounding my issues as so many before him had. In so doing, he FOUND the source of my agony, pointing me to SOLUTIONS! That night while getting ready for bed I cried, not out of pain as I had for so many years, but because I knew I FINALLY had the right man on the job and I WOULD get well. Within TWO DAYS I was feeling MUCH better, and within one short month I was able to work several hours in a row daily for the first time in several years! I used to hide my reactions to the agony my body was experiencing from my family and friends, since I never wanted them to see just how bad it was. I'm happy to report that is now a thing of the past. Plus, my pain is VERY manageable while he and his team work toward my permanent fix. Dr. Scott also helped me change to the REAL me, a man who loved to laugh, from one was silent and suffering. Doctor after doctor, year after year, failed me, and in the process they failed my loved ones who watched me deteriorate, feeling helpless themselves. Dr. Scott REFUSED to accept that history, making my recovery yet another success story on his path.I am thankful hourly for Dr. Scott's world class intellect as a physician. His EXTREME commitment to excellence for himself, his staff, and most of all, his patients is obvious from his results. Dr. Scott Kamelle's high standards lead to the best outcomes ANYone could reasonably expect. He sets an example for us ALL, regardless of field. I only wish these evaluations were not anonymous, because there may be some of you out there reading this thinking, "Oh, some marketing hack is getting paid to pump up this guy's career." Please know the following: I am real, Dr. Scott is real, and this review is real! I received a second chance at life because of this wonderful man, and I will make it my mission to use my MANY remaining years (thanks to him!) to sing his praises to every set of ears willing to listen.Thank you for taking the time to read this, and go make that appointment with Dr. Scott Kamelle RIGHT NOW! You're worth it! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Busy, but good.

Dr. Kamelle diagnosed my cancer and followed me through chemotherapy and now subsequent followup visits. I am a worrier and he is very patient with my repeated questions. He is very knowledgeable and and good at explanations. He is very busy and I did not see much of him in the hospital, but his office staff is very good about returning phone calls and explaining things to me. I have called several times and talked to the nurse and they talk to Dr. Kamelle and then get back to me, which is fine with me. They return phone calls promptly, its pretty easy to schedule appointments and, most important, I trust him. I got second opinions about the course I should take after the surgery (radical hysterectomy) and the other doctors I talked to said I had a very good surgeon. I think so too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Kamelle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Ajit Divgi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Laura Mcgartland

    Dr. Laura Mcgartland

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Abhay Jella

    Dr. Abhay Jella

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28