ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Kasteler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Kasteler?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Kasteler?

Ratings and Reviews

75 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.8 min

Showing 75 Ratings with 21 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Prompt and efficient

Dr. Kasteler and his staff addressed my concerns knowledgeably and expertly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Efficfiency and thoroughness

I arrived early, was taken in almost immediately and my situation was addressed satisfactorily and efficiently.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Dr K is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Wonderful

Dr Kasteller is very pleasant and professional. His office is neat, clean and all of the staff are very helpful and pleasant as well. Wait times are short. The office is easy to get to with plenty of parking. It's one Dr's office I don't dread going to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Kasteler for many years now and I am very happy to be under his care. He is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor and I enjoy our visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Everything was great and was a quick appointment with hardly no wait

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

NO WAITING!

Am always seen at or even before my scheduled time. My visit is efficient and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

Been my doctor for over 15 yrs and is always up to date with the latest treatments fo my condition

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Car Dealer

I would tell my friends that if you have any type of skin ailment to see Dr Kastelar. He is amazing and exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

PATIENT

NEVER HAVE TO WAIT LONG AND HE ALWAYS ANSWERS MY QUESTIONS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Very Pleased with Dr. Kasteler. He is always very prompt (no waiting), and really pleasant. I am confident that he takes great care of my well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

He is always will to work with you in getting an appointment. Always friendly and honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Kasteler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Margaret Moye

    Dr. Margaret Moye

    Dermatology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Jennifer Perryman

    Dr. Jennifer Perryman

    Dermatology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    12
  • Dr. James Jackson

    Dr. James Jackson

    Dermatology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    23