ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Katz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Thorough

Love Dr. Katz. Been seeing him since my son was born 9 years ago. My son had kidneys problems at birth, later required surgery, and was a constant medical mess for the first two years. Dr. Katz was always available and reassuring. Years later, I brought my baby girl in. She had a pretty high fever. He was pretty sure it was a virus, but he still took blood and urine and ran tests in both to rule out a UTI or bacterial infection. No matter why we are there, well or sick visit, my kids always get a full physical. He doesn't cut corners. He is pro-vaccine; however, I don't approve the annual flu vaccines and he leaves me alone about. If we see someone at Pediatrics After Hours, which is their partner after hours care, someone from his office calls to check on us the next morning. If we are in for something more severe, they call and check in 48 hours after the appt. Seriously love this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

Dr. Katz is the best!

Dr. Katz is the best! My son loves him and my husband and I do too! He is honest and trustworthy. He listens to our concerns and always goes the extra mile. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Always sending you away

Like another patient's parent said, this Dr. will only smile when your child has well check up. If your child is sick, he will send you to see specialist. My child was sick twice, was sent away twice. Left him and never looked back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Excellent all around
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Doctor for all 3 of my kids

Doctor Katz is wonderful and my kids respond well to him. I have three children and I would never take them to another office! Wonderful staff and doctors!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Does not want to treat kids

Dr. Katz will not even try to treat my child. Every time my kid has health problem, he is sending her to see a specialist. Good only to smile on well office check up. Find another Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 14th, 2011

We had more issues with the staff and service of the staff then Dr. Katz, himself. We hardly were able to schedule an appt with him...the only available appts were with the P.A.s, which were helpful most of the time. One of the nurses called my son a "she" repeatedly throughout the initial consultation...while she was reviewing "his" chart...didn't pay much attention to him at all...barely made eye contact with us. Just ran through a list of questions and left. We switched doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Great doctor! Fantastic bedside manner and takes time to answer all our questions. He has been our pediatrician for over 6 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Great Doctor very caring

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Great bedside manner. Answered all my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Would Highly Recommend Dr. Katz to Anyone!

Dr. Katz is an awesome Pediatrician! My son is almost three and Dr. Katz has been his Pediatrician since birth. My son spent his first year and a half going to daycare (I stay home with him now) and it seemed like he was sick all the time. What I like about Dr. Katz is that he is very knowledgeable, always listens and seems to generally care about my little guy. I mean my son had everything, acid reflux, milk allergy, RSV, the croup, pink eye, constant colds and allergies, and tubes from ear infections. Im probably missing some things. Dr. Katz has always diagnosed him correctly and everything hes told us has been on the mark. My son was admitted to the hospital for two nights and even though he was being treated by the Pediatrician on staff, Dr. Katz spoke with the Pediatrician and came by to visit us both days we were in the hospital. He is a great Pediatrician. Ive never had any trouble getting in to see a doctor the same day I call. I usually only wait 5-10 minutes to see someone. The nurses are awesome too. Ive called them countless times with questions and they call me back within hours. Dr. Katz is the best in my book and I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

He is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. George Eastman III

    Dr. George Eastman III

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    47
  • Dr. Adam Baseman

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Russell Mcdonald

    Dr. Russell Mcdonald

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (41)
    39