The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Kincaid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Kincaid?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Kincaid?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

He wouldn't listen to me. He constantly interrupted me. He was to busy looking at the computer. The 5 minutes he,was in the room wasn't worth my time or the 45 minute drive to his office. I will be looking for anot her Dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Every thing a person would want for a family Doctor. Super nice person and glad I was able to share

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

He scraped off some dead skin with a razor blade. Took about 10 minutes. I got charged over $200 for "Surgery"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2012

His bedside manner is pretty poor as he may come on very cold and could stand to improve communications skills.....but the work he does for the patient is excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Very cold, clinical and seems uncaring.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2008

Great Doctor

Dr. Kincaid gives doctors a good name.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Kincaid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Radford, VA.

  • Dr. Daniel Kelly

    Dr. Daniel Kelly

    Family Medicine

    Radford, VA 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Tina Smusz

    Dr. Tina Smusz

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Radford, VA 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Charles Judy

    Family Medicine

    Radford, VA 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (28)
    25