The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott King Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott King?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

Professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. I would recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Total hip replacement (anterior)

Excellent surgeon. No complications. In the hospital less than 24 hours.By Day 14 - no walker, no cane and no pain! I would highly recommend Dr. Scott G.M. King. I would also highly recommend the Arlington Orthopedics Group - so efficient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Excellent surgeon .

Total Hip Replacement . Excellent surgeon and technique. Absolutely no complications and virtually no pain afterwards. Very very happy I choose Dr. King as my surgeon for my diseased hip. I recommend him highly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Stopped years of pain...ready for it to happen again

Three years ago Dr King did a left hip replacement for me. I woke up without pain. He is fabulous. Just called today, since X-rays showed the right hip is full of arthritis. Can't wait to have him help me again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2010

I have all good things to say abt. Dr. King. I highly recommend him for knee surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

I highly recommend Dr. King both from a patients point of view and from a healthcare professionals point of view. As far as orthopedic surgeons in the Harrisburg area go, he is at the top. I especially recommend him for hip surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.

  • Dr. Eric Kutz

    Dr. Eric Kutz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Espenshade

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Timothy Ackerman

    Dr. Timothy Ackerman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    18