ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Kotzin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Kotzin?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Very thorough and direct

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Dr. Kotzin is very direct, which works for me. He correctly diagnosed a condition that I have during the first five minutes of my first appointment with him. I had seen another doctor three or four times over the previous 18 months with the same issue and had not been correctly diagnosed or treated. He is very thorough, I feel like I can trust his information or diagnosis, and I always leave with a very clear plan of action if it is warranted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Doctor, staff and nurse

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Cant stand the doctor or his nurse! Both come off as very rude and snotty people. Went to them for about 6 months and decided enough was enough. Found a much better doctor that is not a know it all, rude person. Nobody should even waste their time going to see Dr. Kotzin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Terrible experience... Needs to get out of the medicine business and maybe become a trash truck driver! Has no clue what he is doing, insulting, will spend money you don't have if you let him. Glad I left and went to a real doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2016

This doctor is terrible. Would not take my dog to see him. Just thinks he knows everything, puts people down, and forgets that people want to be better but sometimes their genes cause their health problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Dr. Kotzin is not only a horrible doctor, he is a horrible person. He is not only rude, he is hateful and nasty. Why he is permitted to practice medicine is beyond me. If anyone has any problems with this man, report him. With that being said, I put my review on here a while ago and it stayed on for a bit, but now it has been deleted. Everyone does everything to protect doctors including this site. He doesn't even deserve one star but I had to put something or it would take my review. I have one thing to say to you Kotzin - KARMA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2015

He is a terrible doctor... Thinks he knows everything, wants to be Turing doctor... So do not go to him unless you want to feel insulted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

I hate doctors. Except Dr. Kotzin. Not preachy but he gets the negative points across.. A great doctor for a man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Very poor doctor and is too concerned about he is being graded for his patients outcome. Tired of hearing him talk about being graded!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

There is nothing to like about this man. Why he has a medical license is beyond me. I have reported him to higher ups and nothing has been done. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Dr. Kotzin is the best MD that I have had in my long life. I have referred several people to him and they love him also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on April 11th, 2011

Dr. Kotzin is a once-in-a-lifetime find for a patient. Consistently, he goes above and beyond to get the correct diagnosis. He listens carefully to your symptoms, asks appropriate questions, tells you the possibilities, and then runs tests as needed to confirm/deny. Not only is he completely competent, he translates, in layman's terms, complex medical information. I have been going to Dr. Kotzin since 1998 and have never been disappointed with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A.M

Posted on March 17th, 2011

I'm glad he moved from Mason, I will never go back to see him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Kotzin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.