Overall Review

3.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Very thorough and direct
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kotzin is very direct, which works for me. He correctly diagnosed a condition that I have during the first five minutes of my first appointment with him. I had seen another doctor three or four times over the previous 18 months with the same issue and had not been correctly diagnosed or treated. He is very thorough, I feel like I can trust his information or diagnosis, and I always leave with a very clear plan of action if it is warranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Rude Doctor, staff and nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cant stand the doctor or his nurse! Both come off as very rude and snotty people. Went to them for about 6 months and decided enough was enough. Found a much better doctor that is not a know it all, rude person. Nobody should even waste their time going to see Dr. Kotzin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience... Needs to get out of the medicine business and maybe become a trash truck driver! Has no clue what he is doing, insulting, will spend money you don't have if you let him. Glad I left and went to a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is terrible. Would not take my dog to see him. Just thinks he knows everything, puts people down, and forgets that people want to be better but sometimes their genes cause their health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kotzin is not only a horrible doctor, he is a horrible person. He is not only rude, he is hateful and nasty. Why he is permitted to practice medicine is beyond me. If anyone has any problems with this man, report him. With that being said, I put my review on here a while ago and it stayed on for a bit, but now it has been deleted. Everyone does everything to protect doctors including this site. He doesn't even deserve one star but I had to put something or it would take my review. I have one thing to say to you Kotzin - KARMA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible doctor... Thinks he knows everything, wants to be Turing doctor... So do not go to him unless you want to feel insulted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate doctors. Except Dr. Kotzin. Not preachy but he gets the negative points across.. A great doctor for a man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Poor doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor doctor and is too concerned about he is being graded for his patients outcome. Tired of hearing him talk about being graded!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing to like about this man. Why he has a medical license is beyond me. I have reported him to higher ups and nothing has been done. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kotzin is the best MD that I have had in my long life. I have referred several people to him and they love him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kotzin is a once-in-a-lifetime find for a patient. Consistently, he goes above and beyond to get the correct diagnosis. He listens carefully to your symptoms, asks appropriate questions, tells you the possibilities, and then runs tests as needed to confirm/deny. Not only is he completely competent, he translates, in layman's terms, complex medical information. I have been going to Dr. Kotzin since 1998 and have never been disappointed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
A.M
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad he moved from Mason, I will never go back to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Kotzin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Harvey

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Ward

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Kuby

41 years experience

3.0 of 5