The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Kozin Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
29.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Kozin?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Awful

Run while you still can. He is the most arrogant doctor ever who doesn't have any compassion. He rather show off for his residences. His "expertise" is to give a shot and come back 6 MONTHS. A waste of time... He should not be in a children's hospital because he's horrible with kids.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Crazy over Kozin!

Our whole family LOVES Dr. Kozin! He is very knowledgeable about his profession. In addition, he takes time to reassure concerned parents and siblings. He comes into the room with a great big smile and makes everyone in the room feel at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Dr. Kozin is our hero!

We adore Dr. Scott Kozin. He has opened up so many opportunities for our son, born with a brachial plexus injury. His clinic is the best. You may wait a while for your first appointment, but you won't mind once you're with him -- any wait is because he takes all the time a patient (or parents!) need to assess, answer questions, and give you all the information you need. Never before have I heard of a surgeon who *doesn't* cut unless it is absolutely needed. Dr. Kozin is also lovely, loving, and gets to know the family SO well. We will be forever grateful to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Awesome doctor

Very caring, spends time to talk to you. Very good surgeon!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Great care through the years

Excellent, caring doctor, cannot say enough good things about him. Dr. Kozin is very professional, knowledgeable, and practiced, very personable. My daughter has had one surgery and has seen him yearly for about 5 years now, and he is just as kind and interested in us as the first time we met. Very reachable, very caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

thank you for everything you did for our daughter she is now able to do things she never could before the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Kozin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Ingrid Warmuth

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Swedesboro, NJ

    4.3
    (259)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Harold Van Bosse

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Joshua Pahys

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    10