ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Leibowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Leibowitz?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Excellent diagnostic Dr . Carefully listens to the patient. Thoroughly analyzes the problem and comes up with a workable plan that is helpful. By far one of the best physicians in Atlanta

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sleeping through the night because of Dr. Leibowitz

Posted on September 4th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Leibowitz for 5 years. Had sleep problems my whole life (I am 62). Saw several sleep docs over the years who gave me medications, but they only worked sporatically. Dr. Leibowitz was more thorough and did sleep studies. Diagnosed me with delayed phase sleep onset disorder and prescribed a very different medication. I finally felt "sleepy", which I had never felt before. He put me on CPAP and I have been sleeping much better ever since. He has a great bedside manner and is interested in knowing your overall health and how it affects sleep. Great doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE ETHICS

Posted on February 7th, 2014

I went to the Dunwoody/Northside office for the first time to see a doctor I had seen before. They use tablets for registration which is better than paper in my view, but, there were two screens for "accept these terms" and I blithely accepted the 1st but when I got to the 2nd screen I decided to quickly scroll through the lengthy terms. They actually said you must accept that they can use your medical information and contact information for fundraising, not only for this practice but for any "affiliates". When I said I would not accept that, they said I couldn't see the doctor. THIS IS THE MOST UNETHICAL THING I HAVE EVER SEEN IN A DOCTOR'S OFFICE. I left, never to return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sensitive listener.

Posted on September 9th, 2013

He is truly concerned with your overall health. He presents clear options for resolution of your health issue. He is affable, approachable and knowledgeable. The references for additional health issues, out of his expertise, have been excellent. He is never too proud to say he will check something out, if he doesn't know or hasn't heard of something you bring up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rare: great physician, great bedside manner

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Dr. Scott Leibowitz was recommended to me by my primary care doctor. I have had difficulty sleeping for years. In the past, the answer has always been to take a drug to help me sleep. No one has been able to help my insomnia. Dr. Leibowitz is a sleep disorder specialist. He works with sleep apnea patients, but he also treats people like me. During my visit with his staff, I learned he sees patients for all types of sleep disorders, and he apparently is great at helping people sleep; I say this because I mentioned his name to a friend of mine while singing his praises. My friend apparently sees him, too, but for sleep apnea! Clinically, he knows his stuff! He spent quite a while in the room with me talking about my sleep habits and such. He was very complete in his assessment and made me feel important. He wasn't in a rush, like many doctors these days, but sat and engaged me in a conversation about my health and possible solutions. He used language I understood and encouraged me. I will be recommending him to my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Leibowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.