The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Loev Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Loev?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Highly recommend

Wonderful doctor who uses the most up to date technology to treat pain. Many options to help me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

WONDERFUL GOD GIVEN MAGICAL HANDS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Dr loev is a horrible physician!

Dr. Loev is the absolute worst dr I've ever had the misfortune of seeing. Go anywhere else. Actually, if dr loev was the only dr around, you'd be better off with no treatment at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Needs to get a bedside manner. Doesn't seem to care enough about patient to achieve even a bad one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

The times I need to see Dr. Loev has always been pleasant. I am aware he has no time, but I am not even sure what he looks like...I have seen him 3 or 4 times. I am finished with his power grabbing P.A. How about hiring a new one so I can return to this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Above and beyond

I have been a patient of Dr. Loev since 2009. He took my case when other pain specialists refused. He was excellent in helping me decide to have a spinal cord stimulator implanted which did everything it promised. Over the years I have started seeing the NP Daryl who is WONDERFUL and he actually listened to my symptoms and correctly diagnosed a ruptured disc in my back. Yes, you need to sign a medication contract and there are spot urine checks but these are required by law so they can continue to practice. They are not handing out gum after all. If you are just looking for an easy way to get narcotics this is not the place, but if you want people you can trust and form a bond with,who have your best interest at heart, this is it. There has to be mutual trust so if you abuse that trust you will have problems. I have never been denied an increase in pain medication when a new problem came up. However, I was also willing and eager to wean down from these higher doses when the time came. Again, you have to understand that their rules are set by the state and not just arbitrary. I would, and have sent my closest family there also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Of all of the pain management specialists that I have been to over many, many years, Dr. Loev is by far the WORST!!! The only quality that surpasses Dr. Loev's high levels of ineptitude and lack of professionalism is his arrogance. You'd be better off seeing ANYONE else. However, if you'd like to see your pain level increases along with your frustration level, then by all means, give this dr. a call.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Pain expert?

If you are seeking pain relif via medicine I find Dr. Loev reluctant to perscribe adequate strength, dose and even medication itself to fully relieve pain. he has an arsenal at his disposal and I find him reluctant to use it.He would rather use experimental and sometimes questionable "procedures". I found him to be personasle enough. He makes you sign a medication contract with him saying you won't try to aquire meds from any one else. However when I told him the meds he were prescribing in my case did not help my knee. I was told that was my other doctors problem. So my question would be is he a pain doctor only for certain areas of the body? Namley the spine? And if so why make me sign a contract with him if he is not willing to treat or even recognize other pain in my body? I am not bashing him I am just asking? I should also mention that I failed a drug test once! for Marijuana... and was told if it happened again he would no longer prescribe me pain meds only to be followed by a letter one week later stating that he would not prescribe me any pain meds. Obviously one indisgression was enough for him to judge me! He is well aware of the fact that with no pain meds my life will be extremely adversly affected but this is his choice I feel to make my life and simple things you might take for granted impossible for me. As I will be in extremely debilitating pain with out pain meds. I'm pretty sure he took an oath to help people not let them suffer when he could easily help them. I don't know why he has chosen to do this to me? But I think actions speak louder than words!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2010

Started with Dr. Loev, when he was a one doctor office and two nurses only. Now that his office grew I never see him, only his NP and they aren't on top of my disease even thought I have been with them for over two years. So if you have back problems he's the one to see; if you have any other pain issues find someone who had knowledge in your area of need.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Loev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Quakertown, PA.

  • Dr. Harshini Dhananjay

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Residency

    Quakertown, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Stanley Ikezi

    Dr. Stanley Ikezi

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Quakertown, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    8
  • Dr. Douglas Gugger

    Pain Management, Aerospace Medicine

    Quakertown, PA 0.91 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    6