ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Lowry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 32
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Lowry?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

dr. lowry is a thoughtful and compassionate doctor. I believe he is one of a kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Doctor out there

Posted on August 9th, 2016

You could not find a kinder, more compassionate Doctor. He never makes you feel rushed. He will take the time to investigate any concerns you have that he is not sure of. I would recommend Dr Lowry to anyone looking for a top notch Doctor as he is the best!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on August 1st, 2016

We have been with Dr Lowry for over 10 years we will remain with him till he retires ! He is funny and a pleasent dr he has never been wrong with his diagnoses and i he has to get back to you he gets back with you right away! never have a hard time getting in his office ! We also conciter him a friend Christmas time we bring cookies to the office they always thank us and gobble them up lol . I always recommend Dr Lowery to all my friends and family he is a well liked Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Great doctor....have been seeing him for 18 years. He has saved my life more than twice. The first time he discovered heart trouble and I had a quad bypass. The second time he caught a problem with my blood count and we found out that I have CML. I have been dealing with this since 2012 and I am still going strong thanks to Dr. Lowery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic, caring Family Doctor

Posted on May 30th, 2016

I can not speak highly enough about Dr Lowry and his staff. He is never in a hurry, explains things so you can understand it and lets you participate in your own care. He makes you feel like his only patient. He is kind, gentle and very easy to talk to. He is like an old fashioned Doctor who truly cares about his patients and is not in this profession for the money or glory. Very down to earth and receptive to his patients and their questions and concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a doctor who listens!

Posted on May 21st, 2013

I left my previous doctor because I felt rushed and unheard at office visits. I chose Dr Lowry's practice on the recomendations of my two daughters-in-law who see Meva Kennedy PA-C. I have been with her for a year. I can honestly say I am completely satisfied with the care I have received. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is homey and comfortable. Meva is knowlegable and professional, inspiring confidence with her compassion and ability to make medical issues easy to understand and directions easy to follow. I highly recommend this office if you are looking for caring professionals who know how to listen and communicate effectively. The rural feeling Peotone location is a long drive for me but absolutely worth it and Dr Lowry is part of the Advocate medical group so he is affiliated with state of the art hospitals and medical facilities convenient to me in the south suburbs. I LOVE this practice and highly recommend it to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on July 27th, 2011

What I disliked about this clinic is the fact that the nurse is beisdes ugly nasty. She didn't wear gloves when she drew my blood or gave my children their shots! Also when she drew my blood she dug in for my vein like if i was just a peice of meat! I expected the RN to have gloves and be professional. If you ever go here ask for the Medical Assistant to take care of you NOT THE RN!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is Wonderful

Posted on February 13th, 2011

Doctor Lowry has a wonderful bedside manner. He takes time to LISTEN. I myself have to go and see him often and I never feel like I'm a bother. I am a self diagnoser which is a bad thing, and he has such patience with me and just listens and then tells me what's really going on. Nine times out of ten my family and I can get an appointment quickly when we need one. Recently when my husband was having a problem, Doctor responded to our page and talked to my husband for a good 15 minutes and worked it out over the phone. I hope he never retires... he is unbelievable!! This may sound too good to be true but it is not!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Lowry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peotone, IL.