ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Scott Lunin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Scott Lunin?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Scott Lunin?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR

Have seen Dr Lunin since 2003 and you won't find a better more caring profession, friendly doctor anywhere!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

A little rushed sometimes

This last visit was really disappointing to me! He came in asked how I was seemed to be in a hurry and said anything new? I said no but during my supposed exam he pretended to listen to my lungs but honestly barely put his stethoscope to my chest! Usually asks me to take a deep breath didn't instead he talked while supposedly listening then ran to his computer and spoke into his recorder thing that he reads off the computer screen my history! He had asked me when I go to my what I call real oncologist at moffitt cancer center in Tampa I told him yet he recorded the date wrong then couldn't get out of there fast enough! I was very disappointed in this as well as when I went to have my treatment because the girl I checked in with also seemed very rushed and barely gave me the time of day! I have cancer! They should slow down and take more time they are no moffitt for sure!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Extreme Warm caring bedside Manor

I have been seeing Dr Lunin for several months for treatment only so that I don't have to drive to Tampa every three weeks and he's never been anything but very caring attentive and is truly looking out for me when he's with me! Recently I was to sick to go to my treatment and forgot to call to reschedule! About two hours after my appointment would have been Dr Lunin personally called me to make sure I was ok! He could have had a nurse call but that's not what he does! He also made arrangements for the scheduler to call me later to reschedule my appointment! That's pretty rare and welcomed care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

One of the Best

A caring, knowledgeable physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Dr. Scott Lunin

Dr. Lunin has been remarkable in the way he has cared for my wife(Debra Vargas).Since she was diagnosed with stage three colon cancer four years ago she has been in his care. His expertise in her treatments are second to none as are his compassion and thoughtfulness of his patients He has restored my wife's faith in her ability to get better. Thank You Dr. Lunin

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Professional, Knowledgeable and Caring

My father is one of Dr.Lunin's patients. I have found him to be very professional, knowledgeable and caring in a way you don't see very many doctors anymore. He has gone out of his way on numerous occasions to return my phone calls or e-mails. In my opinion he is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Scott Lunin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Rodrigo Garcia

    Dr. Rodrigo Garcia

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Luis Chu

    Dr. Luis Chu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    27
  • Dr. Jameel Audeh

    Dr. Jameel Audeh

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    38