ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Jackson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Fantastic Dermatologist

Posted on March 7th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Jackson for a number of skin conditions and each time he has provided a rapid diagnosis and a treatment that resulted in a quick cure with out a recurrence. He has the best bed side manner of any physician I have ever seen. He is punctual and takes the time to respond to questions. I highly recommend his as a dermatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Scott Jackson: the best of the best.

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr. Jackson identified and diagnosed my skin cancer (CTCL) almost immediately. For the previous 13 years, four other local dermatologists had misdiagnosed the condition as psoriasis. Dr. Jackson cut right through the heartache and confusion and went straight to the treatment. He has been a Godsend, always there for :me, never too busy to deal with my problems or answer questions. Warm, personable, knowledgeable and highly intelligent, he has become almost like a second son to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I really felt like Dr Jackson really listened to my concerns and was very thorough during the examination. Excellent Dr. and took his time explaining his conclusions during the visit. Have recommended him to other family members and friends,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dermatologist

Posted on April 30th, 2012

I had been misdiagnosed by dermatologists for years. Thanks God I found him. Dr. Jackson truly cares about your quality of life and healing. He has been described as "The Dr. House" of the dermatology world.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

The best in Baton Rouge

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jackson

Posted on February 8th, 2011

He is the best in Baton Rouge! He specializes in rare skin disease and there is never a case too difficult to solve. He is very professional and on time. He is the only one in Baton Rouge I would see. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2009

Great Doctor. I would reccommend to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.