Physiatry/Pain Management
10 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
2617 E Chapman Ave
Ste 110
Orange, CA 92869
714-633-2220
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

38

Total Reviews

19

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.030303030303 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1875 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1290322580645 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1290322580645 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0357142857143 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  OUTSTANDING Doctor and Staff  |  show details
by Joanna Ruth McB on Feb 13th, 2014

Dr. Scott Martin has always taken the time to listen to what I am going through. He is thoughtful and considerate. Dr. Martin started me off with the lowest dose of pain medication for my condition and met with me once a month consistently until he found the most effective medications for my particular situation. He has always been kind and VERY caring. I cannot believe the crap I have read in earlier posts. SIMPLY NOT SO. I would recommend Dr. Scott to anyone I know. I have also brought my elderly mother as well as my husband to Dr. Scott for help and they are very happy with him AND his wonderful staff.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He manages to keep you in pain instead of being a pain management doctor!!  |  show details
Aug 19th, 2013

He has not enough education to treat people with complicated diseases!! He is a physiatrist & he should stick to physical therapy. My family member has been treated like a drug addict when in fact the family member has a disease this doctor has nooo idea how to treat. Many of his patients land up in the hosp in ER due to their extreme pain level he leaves them in. If you want to remain in pain then see him!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Rude Nurse, Jody  |  show details
by A. on May 20th, 2013

Scott Martin was kind, however his staff, particularly his nurse, Jody (maybe Judy) was exceptionally rude.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Some of you need a rating  |  show details
by Jeff S on May 5th, 2013

I'm glad I didn't read some of these reviews before I saw him! Rude, no personality, no bedside manners, BS, what do you want him to do, a soft shoe dance while you're whining about your aches and pains? He's heard it all! Listen, I spent 10 years going to two different doctors and getting 120, 10-325 Norco from both of them. Lucky I wasn't caught! Anyway, after rehab he started me out on Tramadol, then Tylenol w/codeine. Great, I would have been better off putting them where the sun don't shine, but with my track record what do you expect him to give me. Some of us have a higher tolerance to drugs, but he's no mind reader. I'm 65 yrs young and was doing hard drugs before he was born. I know it will take awhile before he'll start trusting me and give me something stronger that works, until then ' WTF'. By the way, have any of you started joking around and making him laugh? Try it, it works both ways. Plus I like the way he dresses. What, doctors all have to look the same?

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good experience & Compassionate care  |  show details
Jul 18th, 2012

Dr Martin has a great way about him he takes his time with you. He listens to what you have to say. I would also like to add he does know how to dress. You go doc

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He Listens  |  show details
Jul 16th, 2012

He actually HEARS what a patient is saying and he has a lot of patience on those rare days I have trouble communicating my thoughts.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Physiatry is the BEST for Pain Management. Not an Anestheseologist  |  show details
Jun 14th, 2012

Dr. Martin is clinical and professional. He understands rehabilitation for people with injuries. If you are looking for someone to hold your hand move on. If you want someone to evaluate your pain accurately go to him so you can progress and move beyond pain.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Would rather be a model?  |  show details
Jan 25th, 2012

Seems like he would prefer to be walking a runway with the way he was dressed. Talked to for under 5 minutes total. Wrote a new prescription incorrectly.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Pain Management Doctor!  |  show details
Jan 24th, 2012

I have systemic lupus, fibromyalgia, tumor on T-11 pedicule and have seen 4 other doctors that performed so many expensive epidurals and other procedures that were not working. Dr. Martin diagnosed me properly and treated me with physical therapy and appropriate meds and treatments. What a difference in changing my quality of life!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Jan 15th, 2012

Dr. Martin is very professional and compassionate.. His vast knowledge in pain management surpasses any physician I have ever been a patient of or worked with as a Registered Nurse. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need or who has been discouraged by others. He brings hope and a new approach to his patients.I would trust this doctor with the life of my family!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  No Callbacks  |  show details
Nov 29th, 2011

When at office everyone is great but after That poor service. Dr. martin wanted me to start a new medication, Walgreens have left messages and fax's for over 3 weeks now and no one will call them back. I have also have been leaving messages about the medication and also the results of x-rays, no one ever calls me back.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best  |  show details
Jun 16th, 2011

Dr Martin is WONDERFUL, i have recommend him over and over to people who have cronic painThank you Dr. Martin and his wonderful staff.Cathi Smith

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  i feel blessed that my primary doctor referred me to him.  |  show details
May 25th, 2011

I think Dr. Martin and his staff are wonderful, thank you all for being so great.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 17th, 2011

Dr Martin is not a doctor with a caring bedside manner. He may have been at one point in his career but he has forgotten that pain is very hard to deal with. He treat people with out any respect. I am in the medical field for the past 20 years and I would not reccomend him to anyone. Curious why he would just up and leave his last practive without even telling his patients if you are so caring.Dr Martin you need to slow down and remember the oath you took in medical school to care for your patient. You are cocky and uncaring. You let me down as a physcian. I am glad you are not caring for my family member anymore.I have never written a bad review on anyone in my life. I hope you read this and make a change in your life and remember why you took that oath!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Absolute disaster  |  show details
Mar 7th, 2011

Rude with no compassion for patients in pain. He has forgotten why he became a doctor. Disorganized office.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best of the Best  |  show details
Mar 1st, 2011

Warm,thoughful, and professional. Dr. Martin is a star in his field. His cutting edge approach to helping those of us with chronic pan is remarkable.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  rude and arogant !  |  show details
Dec 15th, 2010

this doctor needs a hair cut and an attitude adjustment! he could care less about people.thank god i found out what was wrong with me somewhere else. he is an idiot!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excelllent overall care  |  show details
by Nyla Norris on May 1st, 2009

the most professional and humanatarin experience to date.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  An Excellent Physician  |  show details
by Dave Santore on Jun 2nd, 2008

My father was a medical doctor and two of my brothers are medical doctors. I believe I know an excellent doctor when I experience one. Dr. Martin is absolutely excellent in all respects. His professional behavior is exceptional and he knowldege of his medicine and particularly his specialty are superior. He's a terrific man and a first class doctor. Dr. Martin was careful to be sure my back problems and need for his care was real and legitimate. I greatly respect that approach. Once I became a patient of Dr. Martin, it has been a real pleasure to schedule an appointment and to be treated by him. His demeanor is just so excellent and I learn much from each appointment, about my back pain and what alternatives I have to help me. Dr. Martin always seems to carefully listen and then offer advice and recommendations that are crystal clear and always in my best interests. I think this is one of the finest doctors in the area.