Dr. Scott Mancuso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
power of attorney for my Mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr mancuso took care of my mom at scottsdale hospital. After one hour with us, i was quite impressed. My Mom had 4 doctors but he was the only one who took the time to explain things in a manner we could understand. He incorporated all the problems with one goal in mind...keeping my Mom's wishes in perspective! I cannot say enough for him - he was fantastic..he also works with Caremore insurance - my Mom's insurance - just perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Cancer is my enemy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
First doctor that actually spent time explaining my illness to me. He was not even my CANCER doctor and he told me more than she did. I wish he took ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Little time but great life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mancuso is treating me on Hospice. He spends extra time with me just to be sure I am comfortable but active. No doctor has ever taken the time to get to know me as a person before patient before. I would never want any other doctor to care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
I had diverticulitis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If this is same doctor i know..."Doogie Howser" - he stayed 30 minutes in the room with me explaining how i got sick and how to prevent it again. I will see him again in his office now that i am home. Nice young man..cute too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
not good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
carley
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he does see patients outside the hospital is my only complaint. answered all our questions better than any doctor has before and call me son every day i was in the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Worst Dr. EVER
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have never met such a rude and arrogant dr. He is in NO hurry to speak with or spend time with his patients. If you dare to ask any questions beware ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Worst dr ever!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, unprofessional, cocky, arrogant, uncaring, unwilling to answer questions throughly, impatient, miserable to work with or be around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
best doctor i have been too in years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely knowledgeable, professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Mancuso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Weiss

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Phiet Phung

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Weisenthal

40 years experience

5.0 of 5