Dr. Scott Manthei DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Manthei for 2 separate issues, one being over a year of visits/surgery. He never rushes an appointment and is very thorough. He always reads films himself and caught something important the radiologist missed completely. The same goes for the audiology staff. The staff is polite and patient. I highly recommend him and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Deviated septum surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had trouble breathing since I had a pretty deviated septum. He says surgery and turbinates reduction and I say lets do it. Right after the surgery I see my septum is still very deviated inside. I go there and tell him that and I could breathe ( now its a year) and he say allergies. I went to take allergy test to a good immunologist and he says aren't that bad. So this time I find a very good ENT dr and he say septum is very still deviated. I could't accept that I was having more problem than before I now have chronic sinusitis, something I didn't have before. So I go to another very good rated Ent, and he says the same thing( Who did your surgery?) Both drs couldn't believe how deviated the septum was after a septoplasty. Now thanks to him I have to have another septoplasty and a sinus surgery that I didn't need!!! Plus i do'nt know if sinus surgery will work because things got screwed up before. Thanks a lot Dr Manthei
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Best ENT in Vegas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manthei is the best ENT in this city !! I am so thankful he was able to accurately diagnose and treat my son quickly. Office staff went above and beyond and exceeded all expectations in treating us with the upmost care and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 2 surgeries performed by Dr. Scott Manthei. I had a deviated septum and had to get rhino plasty. He did an amazing job! The most important thing is that I can finally breathe again! He also removed my tonsils as well since they were infected and incurable. He really tried to fix my tonsils but no matter what I took they were just not getting better. He isn't the type of doctor that wants to get the most out of you since you have insurance. He truly cares, and wants the best solution for your problems. He is caring and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him, I have also been doing the allergy shot treatments and they have worked phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and son have both seen Dr. Manthei and their experiences were excellent. He's always been very inquisitive and has taken a lot of time to fully understand their issues and make the proper diagnosis and treatments. We have to had to wait too long for some of our afternoon appts. so I would suggest making an appt. with him in the morning. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved me! I've been to countless doctors in the last 10 to 12 years and no one has helped. dr. Manthei has stuck it out with me for the last 6 weeks until I could get a completely clean bill of health. He a fighter for his patients. His bedside manor and his caring is unmatched and his humor is what has kept me going through all this. He is a valuable human being... and it takes a lot to get a great rating from me.

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Dr Manthei and turbinates reduction
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr manthei told me he was going to slightly reduce my turbinates and ended up cutting them out. i have problems with the dryness and breathing now. He was very defensive and refuses to accept that he made an error. DONT BE SEEN BY THIS MAN OR DO ANY SURGERY. I regret it dearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Manthei, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.