The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Masterson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Masterson?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Masterson?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Arrogant and cold

I thought he was rude, condiscending, loud and no compassion. Instead of talking to me calmly he yelled. I was in unbearable pain from a pinched nerve in my neck. He gave me a script for steroids and Gabapentin and a follow up appt. Said ins. Would not approve an MRI until we've tried this first. Said it will probably be better next week.. i was very disappointed. .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

on time ! Figured out what everyone else missed. thanks Dr. Masterson

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

This doctor is a disgrace!!!! He yells at you! Doesn't listen to you!!HES beyond eccentric!! New England Neurology should be ashamed for keeping him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Very rude and condescending

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Not Good

Dr. Masterson's first comment was..."Why are you here? Well obviously there's a weight issue." Are you kidding me. My daughter was there for bulging disks that are causing extreme pain. It was her first visit! She's 22 and needed some help. She's scared!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Stay clear of this doctor

I think he is in the wrong profession. No compassion whatsoever regarding my medical conditions. Poor explanations when I asked questions. Didn't listen to me when I expressed concerns, and felt that he was disinterested in helping me. Found him to be very rude. would never ever recommend anyone to him. What is the point of becoming a doctor when you have no interest in helping patients? What a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

patient

hurried,,not sharing info.. no .. never mind a opinion an outcome or anything but a vague reference and have never met a man so tight lipped about your problem....ive been from all countries, insurances, caregivers, my rating is clear.. stay clear of this robot.. what does he do... not a helping bone in his insecure frame..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Horrible follow up!

I had high hopes for this doctor but was very disappointed. Just gave me a prescription and referred me away. When I asked for follow-up until I could see a rheumatologist, I was dismissed. Not at all what I had expected of this doctor. I would not waste my time; go to Boston where they know what they are doing!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Masterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.

  • Dr. Richard Riccardi

    Dr. Richard Riccardi

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Lawrence, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Norton

    Dr. Jeffrey Norton

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lawrence, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    24
  • Dr. Thomas Cody

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lawrence, MA 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    27