Dr. Scott Mcdearmont MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Sulphur Springs, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
being made a top priority...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being admitted to the hospital with severe abdominal pain, each dr I came in contact with underestimated my pain level and lacked any sense of urgency in diagnosing my condition or getting me to the RIGHT specialist to solve my problem. When Dr. Mcdearmont took my case, the level of care changed significantly. Dr. Mcdearmont chose to expedite test results, spent time explaining my situation in detail, and directed me to the right specialists to alleviate my problem. He made me feel as though he was laser-focused on one end goal: helping me get well and back to my life. My only regret in my situation was that my surgical needs didnt fall into Dr. Mcdearmont's surgical wheelhouse; but even though he didnt end up being my surgeon, he made sure to check on me and follow up with me as though he was. In this day/age, being made to feel like a priority rather than simply a # is a unique and special quality for a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came into Dr. Mcdearmont with what I later learned was a ruptured appendix. Was undergoing surgery an hour after I walked into his office. He followed me through the whole ordeal like the pro he is. Thanks Dr. McD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the kind words, appendicitis can be a difficult diagnosis!


5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Skilled Surgeon, Professional and Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. McDearmont as they wheeled me into the operating room. I had secondary peritonitis. My colon had ruptured and my life was draining away from me. After many hours I awoke with a colostomy, and tubes everywhere. Dr. McDearmont patiently explained what he did to save my life. I credit his expertise and intuitive choices for the reason I am healthy and strong today! He was timely in the hospital conducting his rounds. While many patients filled the waiting room, none were left to wait a long time. He always made sure all my questions were answered before I left, and when I called the office with questions, his assistant made sure she returned my calls that day. My reconstructive surgery went without a hitch. I never had an infection, which is common with this condition. I can heartily recommend Dr. McDearmont for your surgical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Emergency surgery is never easy but my training at UT Southwestern prepared me well for any and all circumstances in the OR.


5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Ronni Cade
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him with my life! He has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. Hope that I never need his services again but if I do I know for a fact that he'll be there and take care of what is needed. I have only the highest regards for Dr. McDearmont
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the kind words!


5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Great Person with a Caring Spirit
While I have been fortunate to not have to have any medical care, if I did, there is no doubt in my mind where I would go. I have know Scott as the mayor of Highland Village and he has got to be the most awesome and caring person I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Laparoscopic appendectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great recovery after laparoscopic surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Laparoscopic surgery for appendicitis offers many advantages such as horter hospital stay.


5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great skills and bedside manner. I felt well informed and involved in my care start to finish!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Patients must be a partner in their healthcare decision making.


5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Gallbladder
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Laparoscopic gallbladder removal helped me tremendously. Dr. McDearmont was a great listener and explained every detail!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Patients have generally outstanding results from gallbladder removal when done for appropriate indications.


5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Breast Care second to none
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDearmont took plenty of time to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. He discussed all options in detail. I highly recommend him for breast cancer surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words!


5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Very nice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a very frightening time, large cysts in my breasts. Dr. McDearmont was very kind and explained all procedures in depth (we went through several). When results finally came back benign, I could see he was genuinely as relieved and happy as I was. Also, his work is excellent, I will only have a very faint scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words!


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Mcdearmont, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Sulphur Springs, TX.