The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Mcguire Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Mcguire?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

A great Experience

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Dr. Mcguire Is one of the best Doctors I have had to visit here in the last recent months . First time ever going in to have a Colonoscopy and he made any of my fears about it go away. And was very good at explaining everything to me I needed to know before and after the Procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

He is very precise. makes sure I know everything I need to know about my health. I will always use this facility.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never met a Dr. like this

Posted on December 19th, 2015

I went for a consultation. He was short, condescending, did not appear to want any questions asked. Why would I go to a Dr. like this? I chose to leave and go elsewhere.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I like Dr. Mcguire as he has been very dedicated and professional to slove my problem. He even came to the Hospital on Easter Sunday to talk to me about tests and treatment. He explains everything so that a layman like me can understand. He is an asset to the Heartland Health System. I know I'm in good hands with Dr Mcguire and he follows up to make sure I will get well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A little unprofessional

Posted on July 15th, 2011

The way he talks to his staff is very unprofessional. He never smiles. It just really appears as though he doesn't like his job.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Mcguire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MO.