Dr. Scott Musinski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
I'm Not Surprised At His Office Closing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm writing this review after receiving an email that Dr. Musinski is closing his practice. I noticed one of the reviewers mentioned that Dr. Musinski was on his cell phone for several minutes while in the exam room. The same happened to me. I was lying there waiting for a gynecology exam, and he stood above me on his phone using curse words while he spoke to someone on the other end. It was rude, and it made me very uncomfortable because I was in a very compromised position for the exam. Very strange and stranger that I noticed someone else went through the same thing. Who knows how many others...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Horrific experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrific experience: When asked if I had had a mammogram in the past, I confirmed that yes I did, but that I also had to undergo a needle biopsy for a suspected cyst, and I commented that the needle biopsy had been unpleasant but the cyst benign.-- Scott Musinski replied "I guess you would have rather had cancer?" I was beyond shocked! He had barely entered the examination room...and I could not help but ask him:" Is this what you believe women wish for after they find out that their biopsy results are negative? he replied "yes some do" !!! And ever more shocked I asked :"And you feel or think that I may be such a patient". He said nothing. I starred at him, literally I did and his eyes were so full of condescendence and arrogance, it gave me the chill... and this was my first and last appointment with him. He also never apologized for an hour delay, 30 minutes of which I spent sitting on his examination table starring at an empty screen. I will spare you the rest of my experience...I practically ran away from his office. He did ask me with irony if I "used a computer" well doctor, yes I do and promptly to review your lack of empathy and plethora of arrogance. A Nurse's review RN, MSN, ONC are my credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
stressful,uncomforable experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Pregnancy is supposed to be a happy time . . An experience to remember . Everytime I had an appointment I was so upset to have to go to this office . I've never seen the dr. So getting to know who will be delivering your bundle of joy is not going to happen . The office manager should be turned in and fired . She is very rude and can never answer any questions you come to her with . The girls at the front were always sweet one of them should be made office manager . I always my appointments with the nurse practitioner who was nice but would never address issues or answer any of my concerns very well . I was treated awful and didnt have a dr for a whole month and a half because I had to move and transfer worried about my baby's safe delivery. My insurance didn't get transferred soon enough to see the dr. I love so very much now that im seeing . So that was no fun. But I am happy now with my amazing dr. Don't recommend this dr. Office to anyone !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Thanks
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you for the great work, you treated me well and I had a nice experience. Thanks your office is really nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you for the wonderful service all of you were nice with me during my visit. Also my doctor was really nice and careful during my ultra sound. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Made a difficult situation as comfortable as possible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Musinski and his staff helped to make a difficult situation as comfortable as possible for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Diana
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is either ignorant or completely incompetent, or both.he refused to send me to ultrasound (which I offered) for further examination because my symptoms (nausea, abdominal pain, pain when moving and bending) didn't seem significant enough for him and he just coupled them with menstrual pain to diagnose me with endometriosis and prescribe me a birth control pill... I'm not a doctor but even I know that these symptoms can be any number of things, for ex.: kidney stones, various gastrointestinal problems and even cancer! In my case I had kidney stones... I had to find out about it in a very painful way. So recommending further examination a couple of years ago would save me a lot of aggravation. Instead the doctor was eager to "TREAT" me right away with birth control pill. American doctors make me sick, literally.. they don't want to have healthy patients. All they want is to put them on a popular medication so that they could have prescription renewal cash flow. Regretfully Dr Musinski seems to be one of such doctors and doesn't deserve a good reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe everything is perfect so far, and hope many women receive the information well, as I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Great Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a truly great practice. Kind, open-minded, don't induce panic. Really, really great. Highly recommend Allcoast!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic OBGYN office, with a really wonderful staff and doctors. I have never been treated more respectfully and thoroughly by any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott Musinski and his staff are just awesome! He always put me at ease with his easy-going manner, explained things in a manner that I could understand, and together WE came up with a plan for my medical problem. I could not have had a better experience. Everyone that was involved with my care at the hospital as well as Dr. Musinski and staff treated me like I was his only patient. They took into consideration my personal fears and made the whole experience a pleasant one for me. Plus Dr. Musinski, who I saw for a second opinion, gave me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Musinski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Brenner

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelica Zaid

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Hutchison

23 years experience

4.8 of 5