Dr. Scott Neumann DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Neumann's approach to all aspects of health. He is very detailed and a dedicate listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Money Grab
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has stated I will need my medication for life. Yet, when it's time to refill the prescription they demand I come in for a quick weight, blood pressure and "hi, how's it going" office visit. All of his for $150. It's simply a money grab who cares more about taking his patient's money than he does about caring for their well being. Absolutely brutal family practice in my humble opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but good experiences for over a year, Dr. Scott and his staff helped me with a condition that had plagued me for years, intestinal distress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Quackery at its best. Thinks he knows everything about everything
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of those doctors that you wonder how he got through medical school. Please remember the person who graduated last is still called doctor. My experience with this D.O. was horrible. He put me on mediction that almost pushed me to suicide. He then was unable to help me when I was desperate. I finally found a good doctor and all turned out well, but this guy is one of those doctors that thinks he knows everything about everything. He will end up being sued. He is dangerous and should not be practicing medicine. He is a D.O. not an M.D. so be carefull. He failed me and my wife and his staff is really strange. You have been warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my son see dr,neumann, my son has many health issuses and doc isentunedto this and does not judge him he does get on him in a way my son understands we have only had one other doc, that was good to my son and so blessed that our insurance agent got us to see doc, my son will not tell if he is hurting, sick,he does have mental issues, and some regular doctors have trouble working with a person like this and doc just dove in he was very honest with me when he could not ansewer a question he did sugest we check with one of the other doctors my son has, i like that honest,upfront, my son likes the doc and allows him to call him by his nickname, the staff is great they never do any thing till they tell him what is going on,and this should be important to every body if the staff cares your doctor is normally just as good i tell all my friends about him, and i hope in the next few months he takes my insurance. so i can see him. if you need a careing doctor and staff these are the ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Great staff and Dr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is fabulous and I never feel rushed. He listens and treats me as a whole: mind, body and soul vs just saying it's this or that, giving me drugs and going on to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. and his staff are great! I have yet to have any problems with any of them and I have been going to the office shortly after they opened.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Neumann, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.