The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Newman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Newman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Newman?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Great Doctor with excellent results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

The Best!

From the moment I made the appointment for breast augmentation . Dr. Newman was always there he callsyou ,he talks to you he meets with you to make you feel very comfortable . No question asked is a silly question he answers all questions. His staff is also great.,( Jessica and Katy). I am very happy with my results he simply is the best .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Dr. Newman is wonderful!

i went to Dr. Newman for a makeover of my breasts and belly after my third child. My results surpass anything I ever hoped for and I'm so grateful. My self esteem in clothing and undressed have both improved and it's life changing. But that's not the reason why I'm writing this. I've been to many doctors both personally and with family members and I went on two other consultations for this surgery. I have never met a doctor who is so genuinely involved with his patients both before and after surgery. Dr. Newman was available by phone even before I ever had my first visit with him and this was the same way he was throughout my care. I have now sent one other friend to him who hasn't yet had her surgery, but is already feeling the same way I do. I feel like the art of bedside manner isn't found in many doctors anymore. Dr. Newman is the kind of doctor anyone would want taking care of them. His staff is equally involved, comforting, and made the whole process easy. Plus my results so far are great. I couldn't ask for anything more

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Went to Dr. Newman for brachioplasty an ended up with bruise like marks , I was fully aware of the line across my arms , but never thought I would have these bruise like marks near them 9,000 later he said he could repair at my cost !! He really upset me , PLEASE FIND ANOTHER MD

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Renewal at 89

I was fortunate to see Dr. Newman after I had consulted with another plastic surgeon who didn't deem it important that I replace my constricted, now painful, breast prosthesis of 30 years. Removal would be sufficient. Dr. Newman considered my personal needs and concluded I would not be happy without a replacement. He was so right. I now have a renewed sense of comfort and balance. He has been most caring and generous with his time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Great surgeon!

My overall experience with both the office and Doctor have been amazing! From the moment I met him, I knew he would be my surgeon. His bedside manner and the way he took his time with my consultation was what had me from the very moment I met him. I recently had breast augmentation and lipsuction performed. Throughout the pre and post op period I experienced nothing but ease with any questions or concerns. I have 2 friends whom have had surgery with him as well and have nothing but good things to say of him as well. I'm glad I made the choice to have my surgery by him and highly recommend him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

The best decision I ever made!

I was a nervous wreck before my first visit to Dr. Newman. I did have confidence in him before I ever met him because I had two friends who already went to him. My aunt also works at the hospital where he is chief of plastic surgery and she has seen his work. First of all he gave me so much time and made me feel so comfortable. He did my breast augmentation and I look better than I ever thought I could. My surgery was on a friday and I went back to work on monday just as he said I would. Dr. Newman is a terrific doctor and he's a wonderful plastic surgeon. I would recommend him without question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

HAD TO HAVE BREAST AUGMENTATION DONE 4 TIMES IN 2YRS DUE TO BOTCHED SURGERY PERFORMED BY DR. NEWMAN. NOW I HAVE PERMANENT NERVE DAMAGE IN MY RIGHT BREAST FROM THE FIRST SURGERY DONE BY HIM. AFTER THE THIRD TIME OF HIM DOING MY SURGERY I FINALLY WENT TO ANOTHER DOCTOR TO HAVE HIM FIX THE MISTAKES DONE BY DR. NEWMAN ALL AT MY EXPENSE!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE GO TO DR. NEWMAN FOR BREAST AUGMENTATION SURGERY!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Excellent plastic surgeon

My good experience began with scheduling the appointment with Dr. Newman's friendly and welcoming staff. There was no wait to see the doctor and he was very professional, knowledgable, and respectful during the appointment. I had something small removed and the procedure was free of pain and expertly performed. I was fairly anxious and was put at ease -I left the office free from anxiety. I am often asked to recommend physicians and I plan to recommend Dr. Newman to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. I am also planning on sending my husband to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Best decision I ever made

I did a lot of research on plastic surgery, and a girlfriend also recommended Dr. Newman. I couldn't be happier with the whole experience - he was terrific and I look GREAT!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Dr. Newman is the Best!

I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Scott Newman. I've never been to a doctor, any doctor, who spent this much time with me! I was a nervous wreck before my surgery and he and his staff were most comforting. As the 36 year old mother of 3 and after 2 C-sections I now have a body that is the envy of my friends- not to mention a VERY VERY happy husband. Mostly I did this for me and I now look incredible! This is probably the best thing I've ever done for myself other than having my kids. I am so happy I picked Dr. Newman after seeing three other doctors. Two of my friends have now been to him and have had the same experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

He changed my life

I came to Dr. Newman for Breast Augmentation surgery. He was referred by two other friends who used him for their breast implant surgery. I saw him after having consults with two other plastic surgeons in New York City and one in White Plains. His expertise in this field is obvious just from speaking to him and his staff (who are wonderful!) He actually called me before my first appointment with him which I thought was amazing and made me really comfortable. In the end, the results I have are exactly what I asked for. I love my new breasts!! Thanks Dr. Newman- I recommend you without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Cousin

    Dr. Jeffrey Cousin

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Yonkers, NY 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Joshua Weissman

    Dr. Joshua Weissman

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Yonkers, NY 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (13)
  • Dr. Anthony Alessi

    General Dentistry, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Yonkers, NY 0.13 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    21