ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Nicol Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Nicol?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Caring and Thorough

Posted on October 28th, 2017

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Nicol for 11 years. He has always addressed our concerns and never takes a shortcut to resolving any of our concerns. He is extremely thorough! We're glad he's younger than us, which means that he'll be around to care for us as we age!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will never recommend this Pediatrician to family or friend's

Posted on January 10th, 2014

This Doctor performed a circumcision for my infant son. This experience was the worst experience we have ever had. The procedure was done incorrectly and a surgeon had to step in and stop my son's bleeding. He offered no viable explanation and just said "sorry guys" and proceeded to try and suggest that we may have history of bleeding profusely in our family. He utilized the wrong size instrument and cut my son in several places. Needless to say, we could no longer trust his judgement and never returned to his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2013

I have been amazed with Dr. Nicol. I had been going to a doctor for months who couldn't find anything wrong with me. Dr. Nicol gave me his diagnosis. I was already referred to MUSC and sure enough Dr. Nicol had nailed my diagnosis....no tests....no background of my history.....Just me telling him my symptoms. He has helped me a few different times. Great bed side manner. He is definitely concerned with medications. I don't like being on medicine. He has helped me take as little as possible. And when one medicine didn't work, he kept working with me until we found a medicine that did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Impressed

Posted on October 4th, 2011

I have been very disappointed with the care and concern Dr Nicol has demonstrated. His lack of follow up and his ability to write a prescription so easily was very upsetting. I am glad I do not have addiction issues as I could be in serious condition. I was looking for guidance from my doctor and he seemed not very sincere with my issues. Am looking for another one! These days interviewing a doctor is important. Good luck!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs shawn vinson

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Very caring,compassionate with a great chair side manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Nicol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawleys Island, SC.