ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Nitzel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Nitzel?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Nitzel?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Was impressed initially when we met him prior to the birth of my daughter; however, I have since been rather dissatisfied. I've had to ask him to wash his hands prior to touching my newborn, which is very troubling, especially considering that as an internist I expect he deals with rather sick patients. This is especially annoying since he gave a speech to me and my husband about making sure we use proper hygiene (like hand washing) so that we don't get her sick.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Dr. Scott Nitzel

Wonderful Physician. I am an RN so I am highly judgmental. Thorough and takes time with patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Scott is an incredible Dr, he is also a personal friend. Its refreshing that in todays fast paced world to find a Dr who actually slows down a bit and really gets to know you and wants to build a relationship with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Exceptional dr. Takes his time. Never seen one like this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2014

I have been seeing to Dr. Nitzel for several years now. And since the Dr. started bringing his laptop in with him his bedside manner has gone down. He comes in says "hi" and starts tapping on his computer. And keeps tapping about 80+% of the time, humming or muttering not looking at me or talking to me, like I'm not even there. And half the time when he asks me a question he sometimes ashes me the same question 2 or 3 times. His exam takes about 7min and I'm sitting like a bumb on a log watching him type for 20min.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Nitzelis an outstanding doctor. He takes time with his patients like no doctor does these days. He can run late, however it is all worth it once you get in the room with him. He really puts you first and you never feel like you ever have to rush or get out. He will make sure that you have a total understanding of your condition and knowledge of the game plan. He is great doctor but more so a great person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

good doc, long wait

both times I have been to Dr. Nitzel, there has been a 2 hour wait before I saw him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Nitzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Vance Burns

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. David Lee

    Dr. David Lee

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Venkataprasanth Reddy

    Dr. Venkataprasanth Reddy

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Olathe, KS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    14