ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Olsson Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Olsson?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Excellent Surgeon!

He performed my husband's triple bypass and heart repair after finding many blockages which led to a massive heart attack. His bedside manner and informative, confident treatment while in the hospital was exemplary. The nursing staff truly respected and worked well with Dr. Olsson. Thank you sir!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Thank you for your care of our daughter!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Quadruple Bypass a year ago. Excellent care and great care before , during and after surgery. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

retired school teacher

Doctor Olsen is a superman! He replaced a bicuspid aortic valve that saved a life. His behavior was calm and reassuring while speaking with the patient. Needless-to-say, his professionalism and skills were excellent. His follow-up care was supreme. He visited every day while the patient was in the hospital. I would recommend this fantastic surgeon to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Excellent doctor , listens very well and has a lot of compassion for the patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Follow up is very difficult to get hold of Dr Olsson. His office never return calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Dr. Olsson Rocks!

My Father had been steadily declining with 2 completely blocked arteries to his heart. Medication was not helping and all hope was slipping away for his quality of life. He's 65 years old and had a quint by-pass 21 years ago. Another surgery was deemed risky by his cardiologist. Dr. Olsson saw the potential in hightening my Dad's quality of life to make him the happy and active grandfather he used to be.A very successful double by-pass 5.5 hours later, Dr. Olsson pulled off another miracle! THANK YOU SO MUCH DR. OLSSON, YOU ROCK!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Great Surgeon

This doctor's skills are great. He had performed a Mediastinoscopy for me and if I do not point out the incision on my throat to someone they could not tell I ever had the procedure done. I felt he really listened to me and worked quickly to get me in his schedule so I could have my diagnosis quickly. I would refer him to anyone of my family members or friends with confidence that they would be very happy with Dr Olsson.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2008

Exceptional Care

This is an exceptional doctor. Very talented, skilled and professional. If you want a "take-charge" surgeon to provide first class care Dr. Scott Olsson will not let you down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Olsson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

  • Dr. Jorge Leiva

    Dr. Jorge Leiva

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    29
  • Dr. S Ayyar

    Dr. S Ayyar

    General Surgery, General Practice, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    22
  • Dr. Kim Keller

    Dr. Kim Keller

    General Surgery

    Cypress, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    34