Dr. Scott Olsson MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Cypress, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for your care of our daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Quadruple Bypass a year ago. Excellent care and great care before , during and after surgery. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
retired school teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Olsen is a superman! He replaced a bicuspid aortic valve that saved a life. His behavior was calm and reassuring while speaking with the patient. Needless-to-say, his professionalism and skills were excellent. His follow-up care was supreme. He visited every day while the patient was in the hospital. I would recommend this fantastic surgeon to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Excellent doctor , listens very well and has a lot of compassion for the patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Follow up is very difficult to get hold of Dr Olsson. His office never return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Dr. Olsson Rocks!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Father had been steadily declining with 2 completely blocked arteries to his heart. Medication was not helping and all hope was slipping away for his quality of life. He's 65 years old and had a quint by-pass 21 years ago. Another surgery was deemed risky by his cardiologist. Dr. Olsson saw the potential in hightening my Dad's quality of life to make him the happy and active grandfather he used to be.A very successful double by-pass 5.5 hours later, Dr. Olsson pulled off another miracle! THANK YOU SO MUCH DR. OLSSON, YOU ROCK!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Great Surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's skills are great. He had performed a Mediastinoscopy for me and if I do not point out the incision on my throat to someone they could not tell I ever had the procedure done. I felt he really listened to me and worked quickly to get me in his schedule so I could have my diagnosis quickly. I would refer him to anyone of my family members or friends with confidence that they would be very happy with Dr Olsson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2008
Exceptional Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an exceptional doctor. Very talented, skilled and professional. If you want a "take-charge" surgeon to provide first class care Dr. Scott Olsson will not let you down.

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Olsson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.